We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A group of us stay here every year for a guy's golf trip. The last couple of years, the hotel had a need for some attention. This year, they gave it some attention and it was much improved. The bedding, carpets, the common area and the pool were all upgraded. Now I am not comparing this to a luxury hotel, but for a budget hotel, it was nice. The staff was pleasant and the location cannot be beat! Walking distance to the downtown strip and restaurants!

Room Tip: Choose a pool view on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munnsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for giving our attention some attention! It is always a pleasure accommodating your golf group. We have an aggressive plan to upgrade further and we hope to see your group for years to come. Thanks again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 519 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Dirty, noisy, old, poorly kept. This is definitely the low cost provider for a reason. I came away feeling as if i needed a shower. My understanding is that this hotel is recently under new management.... its not good. The attitude toward the guests was that they were doing us a favor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for joining TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with us. We take all comments, good or bad, seriously. I would love to share your experience with my staff so that we may improve where we are lacking. You can reach me at 760-778-3699.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were there 3 nights.The pool area is quite pleaseant. Also has a big hot tub. They spend a lot of time on landscape and gardening.The room was nice. TV could use updating.
Breakfast was good and had a nice variety.The staff was friendly and helpful. It was in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing us and staying 3 nights! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our pool area, I feel like jumping in it on hot days like this. TV's are being ordered this week!! We hope that by the next time you come, they will be ready to go. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I'm in Palm Springs a lot and on several occasions had to grab a room here. Of the budget hotels it's likely the best offering for Palm Springs. The rates are usually pretty good depending on your dates. The location is wonderful. It's right in the heart of downtown, you can walk to a lot from it. (24 hour Rite Aid right across the street which is super handy.)

The rooms are pretty big, which is normal for the area. Theirs have been consistently clean every time I've stayed there. It's a fairly big property, which is also kept well. The spread is decent for the price. The pool and jacuzzi are resort sized. The "gym" is a few basic machines, but it's clean, stocked with towels and amply air conditioned. I am surprised they even have one at all. There's even a coin operated laundry room.

Service is also quite good. They've always been helpful and polite. I even left behind a shirt once. It was laundered and waiting for me when I came back about 2 months later. The free internet can be a little slow at times; so bring your own hotspot if that's an issue. But otherwise this is my go-to place in the budget category when in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbcito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and our staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are proud to offer the only midscale pricing that is in the heart of downtown, so that our travelers don't have to drive from their rooms to their favorite restaurants/entertainment. Internet has been a growing issue for us as well as the hotel industry in general. I am currently working on getting speeds to meet the demand of our guests. Please contact me directly and let me know who washed your shirt! I want to reward them for providing such excellent customer service!! Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was a little disconcerted when I arrived as there was a vacant lot on one side, a strip mall on the other and it just seemed to be in a really run-down area. However it is ONLY a block off the main shopping/eating area, so ended up being totally safe and convenient. I think they're in the process of renovating as the lobby is very nice and the exterior including the pools are lovely.
The room I had (330) had a rather nasty odor - I don't know what it was? Maybe the room had been smoked in and it was to hide that? I tried to open a window which did not work unfortunately. Running the noisy a/c did help a bit, but next time I would ask for a different room. (I was tired and hot and had an early flight so just wanted to relax). It desperately needs an update - just was very dreary and 1970-ish. Hopefully they will be upgrading this along with the elevator! (I only took the elevator once - it was freaky! I hauled my stuff up & down the stairs after that!)
Breakfast is pretty standard with waffles, bread, cereals, eggs, sausage etc. Good enough selection and competent staff keeping an eye on things.
Staff were very friendly & helpful.
I would stay here again mainly because it's reasonably priced & convenient.

Room Tip: Main floor unless you want to haul luggage up stairs - I don't recommend the really tiny, scary...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us! I am glad that your worries about safety were quickly turned around, and yes we are currently updating all of our rooms, including our elevators. I'm really sorry that your room smelled like smoke, it should have been shut down. Now that I know how you feel about our elevators, contact me and I'll assist you with your luggage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Found it cheap on orbitz and stayed a night, friendly staff, decent breakfast, clean rooms, nice amenities and cozy stay. Just wish the a/c in the room worker better. You could tell the room was clean and it was within walking distance to a cool local bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for mentioning our local bars in the area. We have many in walking distance that our guests can take advantage of. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the staff as well as the hotel. Feel free to contact me for any future reservations and I will personally make sure your A/C is just right. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

stayed here mid week for a mother daughter trip. it was clean enough, although there was mold in the shower. AC was loud, window wouldn't open. fridge worked great. the room towels are small and the pool towels even smaller. breakfast was nice because of the large variety. location was great as it was just a block or so from downtown activities. this is a family friendly place. chose to stay here because of location and price and included breakfast. I do prefer a resort type hotel. pool was clean. front desk staff was friendly both for check-in and check-out

Room Tip: 207 looks over the courtyard and is near the stairs. smelled kind of stagnant in the room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebee1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent mother daughter trip to our hotel. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations for such a special trip. If you do decide to take another trip to Palm Springs, please contact me directly so I may assist you. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast. We want to make our pool area more resort-ish, so if you do have any suggestions, let me know! Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#52 of 73 in Palm Springs
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 73 in Palm Springs
410 reviews
63.8 mi away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#61 of 73 in Palm Springs
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#38 of 73 in Palm Springs
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs

Address: 390 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-7827 (Formerly Comfort Inn Palm Springs Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range: $74 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1958 as the Dunes Hotel, and once a great weekend to hangout for celebrities like Nancy Sinatra, Elvis, and the Rat Pack, feel good with a great book at the pool with breath taking view of the San Jacinto Mountains. The San Jacinto Mountains provide a scenic backdrop for many of the area golf courses. Four miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Location Located in Downtown Palm Springs, visit the Agua Caliente Cultural Museum, enjoy Palm Springs best of the best fine restaurants, night clubs, great music for all ages. Casino, also within 5 minutes to the world famous Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Just 18 miles from Desert Hills outlet known for all the top name brands, features more than 180 designer stores like Nike, Saks fifth avenue, J Crew. Three blocks from Palm Springs Convention Center. Hotel Features Over 130 swaying palm trees. 129 rooms and meeting room. Two temperature outdoor pools and hot tub. A 24/7 fitness center and guest coin laundry, and coffee/tea in a common area are available 24/7 at this smoke-free hotel. Free upgraded continental breakfast for two daily, free Wi-Fi, free parking no resort fees. 24/7 business center, meeting room, and a children's pool are onsite. Adjacent to Rio Azul fine Mexican Restaurant & Grill, Ty Massage & Acupuncture and Rooster & the Pigs five star Vietnamese Restaurant. Room Amenities Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are among the other amenities that guests will find. Pool and Courtyard rooms with all the amenities and refrigerator. • Access via exterior corridors • Air conditioning • Cable TV service • Free newspaper • Free toiletries • Daily housekeeping • Desk • Free Wi-Fi • Hair dryer • Iron/ironing board • Flat screen Television • Free Showtime Nearby Things to Do The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply. Every Thursday night enjoy walk to Palm Springs street fair, arts, crafts, music, food, greet outdoor life entertainment. Get around Palm Springs every Thursday – Sunday from 11am – 1 am just jump onto the Buzz free trolley at no charge. • Golfing nearby • Bicycle rentals nearby • Mountain biking nearby • Scooter/moped rentals nearby • Hiking • Spa Casino • Jeep Tours • Palm Springs Air Museum • Smoke Tree Stables Horseback Riding • Firestar tour adventure of star homes • Windmill Tours • The Living Desert Zoo Hotel Policies Check-in 3 PM Check-out Check-out time is noon • No Pets • You need to know Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Must be 21 of age to check in. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for all charges. Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Hotel does not rent to locals. • The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for all charges must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. No cash at check-in. 2 elevators No rollaway/extra beds available Cribs (infant beds) available on request only For group and tour contact hotel direct. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Springs
Comfort Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing