We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent + Creative Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of King's Highway at ACE Hotel & Swim Club

King's Highway at ACE Hotel & Swim Club
Reserve with OpenTable
King's Highway at ACE Hotel & Swim Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 316 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent + Creative Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stumbled upon this place on a morning walk, and I was very impressed with the breakfast I enjoyed here.

The oatmeal was great, and they mixed in chocolate chips, fresh strawberries and raspberries, and raw almonds. The coffee was so-so, but the homestyle toast and homemade jam were freaking fantastic.

The service was also excellent. The overall ambiance was also very cool, with great music playing.

I was told this place used to be a Denny's. It's much better than that now.

There's a great coffee shop just steps away called Koffi. Their coffee is better. But the food here...mmmmmmmmmmm...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    113
    61
    26
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
511 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Retro diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Next door to the ACE Hotel there is this lovely retro looking, classic modern diner . We had a lovely lunch staring with a very strong Bloody Mary ! The food arrived fast and our waiter was chatty and super friendly : the fried avocado was delicious ? Never had it before) keep space for the bonoffi pie!

Helpful?
Thank paolok66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“hung over hipster hide away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Had a very tasty breakfast with sites to behold, I love a little visual treat with my meal and this place delivers, good, fast well worth seeking out

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fancysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“We should have had breakfast!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I believe this property probably is better at breakfast than dinner. We arrived in town late and just wanted something convenient. Although our waitress was friendly, staff was all very young and dressed in street clothes so it was hard to determine who actually belonged behind the counter and who was just visiting their friends there! Our food was just average and although the décor maybe "retro" , it was dark and gloomy. They seemed to be busy with a lot of room service orders but otherwise very quiet except for the maybe 13? staff that were milling about.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

For a coffee shop this is very expensive, but it is worth it. Water in glass bottles, milk in ceramic jugs, breakfasts to die for! I had the brioche French toast with softened strawberries and Nutella. OMG! And the homemade sausage is fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caltravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Highway at ACE Hotel & Swim Club also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to King's Highway at ACE Hotel & Swim Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing