We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, healthy dishes!”
Review of Palm Greens Cafe

Palm Greens Cafe
Ranked #42 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty, healthy dishes!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Palm Greens Cafe is like returning to see an old friend... always good experiences with friendly people. The food is the key that keeps us coming back. It's a surprisingly diverse menu with focus on organic and locally produced. Each dish is a unique creation and plate presentation. As other reviewers have pointed out, the interior is plain bordering on drab. But hey, the food is what keeps us returning for very tasty dishes!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    70
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
208 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great find!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stopped at the Palm Springs Visitors Center and asked about veggie friendly restaurants. They were so helpful and suggested three restaurants. They had a menu for the Palm Greens Cafe and it seemed to be perfect, so we headed there. This is a restaurant you will not likely discover unless you know it is there. It is located in a small strip mall. The Palm Greens Cafe had many vegetarian options as well as meat items for the carnivores in our group. I was so glad it was suggested to us. This is not a regular sit-down restaurant, but rather you go up to a counter and order. They give you a number to put on your table and then your food is served to you at the table. Everyone really enjoyed their meals. I will say the portions are on the smaller side compared to other places, but adequate. If you are really hungry, you might not be satisfied. Two of us ordered smoothies and they were both excellent. I had the Bradley's Ultra Green and one of us had a coconut/pineapple smoothie. What a treat they were!!! I am a vegetarian and typically only find a few items on a menu. What a treat to see mostly vegetarian entrees at the Palm Greens Cafe. If in the area, we will definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great vegan and vegetarian food that appeals to all”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Found this place after rejecting the line at Cheeky's. Several visits back to Palm Springs and we STILL haven't been to Cheekys, lol. We love Palm Greens Cafe. I'm vegan, my boyfriend is not and we both find something great here. Some things are better than others. I'm a huge fan of the vegan french toast and he loves the breakfast burrito. Yes, their smoothies are expensive but always amazing.

Sometimes there are off days, where food is slightly over or under-cooked, maybe they are rushed or short-staffed. Wouldn't bother me so much if the prices weren't so high, but, I still like it enough to keep coming back. We usually spend ~$30 on: two entrees a smoothie and a coffee. I heard a table nearby spend $115 for 5 adults and three kids. Just be ready to pay for all that organic yumminess...

BTW, one smoothie is more than enough to split for two kids and is enough for 2 adults to share. Unless you can't agree on a flavor. ;)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Smoothies N Juice !”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Have been back a few times over this holiday for the smoothies n juices. Breakfast was good n just ok, a bit overpriced. Will return for the outstanding smoothies.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaynKj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazeballs”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Food was of a very high quality, tasted delicious and the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. They also had a fantastic range of fresh juices and smoothies.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Greens Cafe also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Palm Greens Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing