We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazeballs”
Review of Palm Greens Cafe

Palm Greens Cafe
Ranked #39 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazeballs”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Food was of a very high quality, tasted delicious and the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. They also had a fantastic range of fresh juices and smoothies.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    70
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great juice!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The meals were okay but pricy. Nothing spectacular. I had the breakfast tacos, the pancakes and the french toast. All were a bit greasy. The energy bars and juice were fantastic though!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soniab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yes - Do It!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband & I were in Palm Springs over a year ago & couldn't get this place out of our heads. We were back over the past weekend & it is everything we have been dreaming about.
Excellent service, a wide range of choices, delicious & healthy food. We had lunch & breakfast there & now I guess we are stuck re-living the memories back at home.
BTW - the breakfast bowl is GIGANTIC! If we weren't skipping town that morning, I would have definitely been able to get 3-4 more meals out of it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebekahkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
199 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My friends and I came here looking for healthy nutritious food made with good quality ingredients and we were not disappointed! Everything on the menu was fantastic! Two of us enjoyed their raw specials and my other friend had a rice bowl and loved it. The raw choices were delicious and we especially enjoyed the raw tostada. I also ordered a delicious juice, which was very refreshing. I would highly recommend this place!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingtalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Organic Goodness”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Being in town frequently on business we look for places the serve quality and nutritious food. We're not vegans but most places we go have food that can serve both vegan-organic and traditional meals that appeals to our two different diets.

We just discovered Palm Greens and will become regulars. From the varied menu on display to the truly friendly service (and patrons too) we can find just about everything that we want here. You order at the back counter, then find a booth or table and wait a few minutes for it to come - not a long time. The prices are slightly higher than non-organic restaurants, but knowing what we are putting into our bodies takes presidence over price. Since we mostly eat salads and a paleo diet they have a great variety, and will customize it upon request without attitude. The guy taking our order couldn't have been nicer while we were trying to figure out ingredients. I assume he is used to this and his "no problem" reply to our questions was genuine.

The location could be better-it's not easy to descibe - but parking is the best and not a problem at all once you visit your first time. You will be a regular after your first visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Greens Cafe also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Palm Greens Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing