We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Circa 59 - CLOSED

Circa 59
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Vista Chino
Description: It's all about cravings. Satisfying the ones you have, and creating sensory experiences that are totally unexpected. Fine dining is re-defined in Circa 59, taking the stage with eco-friendly fish, delicious premium cuts of meat, locally grown farm fresh produce and "sharables" you'll have difficulty, well, sharing.
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

our room door lock broke and we were locked out, management sent us to dinner while they fixed our door. The 5 course meal was amazing!! The cold soup was very unique and the chicken was awesome. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fernand0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    51
    32
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very good restaurant, nice food and very friendly staff.
Had dinner and breakfast there as was staying in the hotel.
Good selection

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Very good food, slow service”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This restaurant is really unique. The decor is beautiful and the atmosphere in the patio seating area is glitzy and romantic. The food was very good, but the service was very slow. It took almost a half hour for us to get water and drinks after being seated and much longer for us to order and get our food. I did enjoy my meal, but I am not convinced that I would try again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheVeggieNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta,Ca
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“.TOP NOTCH, food ,music,ambience”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Six of us (locals) ate here last night. We were seated in an indoor/outdoor area that was absolutely beautiful. We could hear the music(very nice) from the pool area and see the lanterns hanging in the outdoor bar. The food was excellent(I had the ahi, my wife had a hanger steak, the salads and deserts were excellent). Jose was our waiter and he took excellent care of us.
The hotel itself is absolutely immaculate and beautiful.(they do get a party crowd on the weekend
but don't miss this place-it is one of a kind.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chipsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not enough servers”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

There is a swimming pool adjacent to the Circa 59 restaurant. The servers are running between the pool and the patrons inside the restaurant. It's not the servers fault, it's management. There are only two people we were very pleased with their service: Pinky, the hostess at breakfast, and Esteban, our server, who litterally was running back and forth. Bad management.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circa 59 also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing