We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand New, Dated,Scruffy,& Delicious!”

Norma's - Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #67 of 318 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Our 5-Star diner, serving indulgent comfort food and breakfast all day
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brand New, Dated,Scruffy,& Delicious!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The title of the review describes the progression of my experience when four of us recently had lunch at Norma's at the Jonathan Adler redesigned ( Lord, he must have made a mint on the fees and commissions on this one) very RETRO TRYING TOO HARD TO BE CHIC , Parker Hotel.

This facility needs better maintenance; a good cleaning would do wonders-thus the scruffy reference.

A well thought out menu with good variety and BIG $$$$ made me absolutely sure that disappointing food was on its way. The service was good but the food was EXCEPTIONAL!
When $25 salads are so good they seem a bargain I begin to feel forgiving of other flaws.

We all loved our food and we will return to dine though I doubt we will ever spend the night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJB93924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    63
    27
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Huge, amazing breakfast, crazy good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

My advice: eat breakfast at Norma's as often as possible whether you're staying at The Parker or not, and work through the menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsMalibu90265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Dropped in after a massage at the spa. Found myself surrounded by young, hip and apparently incredibly bored people who stared without expression at each other while eating overpriced rather dull food. I initially thought this might be a winner since the server brought out a sampler of the daily smoothie which was quite delicious, However, everything went downhill from there. The service, although friendly enough, was painfully slow such that more than one diner asked if there was a problem in the kitchen. We were told our order was being held up due to the hamburgers. The hamburgers! How hard can hamburgers be! I think it was delayed so we would order more overpriced drinks In other words...don't bother.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodnsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Confusing Menu...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We dropped in for a drink and appies. The Bar was full so we went to Norma's on the patio. One would expect a Margarita to be good any place in Palm Springs. First it was served in a highball glass and the lime was past it best before date. The Corn soup was very good, however my friend had an egg/bacon quesadilla and while it was good someone forgot to put in the bacon. Service was very efficient. Setting was a tired 60's but the landscaping was nice. Not a memorable visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dine and Tan with beautiful people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Parker for 5 days in March and enjoyed a few breakfasts here at Norma's. Try their smoothies and iced lattes, and you literally can't go wrong with any entree on the menu. My wife, friends, and I tried (over 2 meals), the primavera omelette, oatmeal with glazed apples, salmon, and huevos rancheros and all were amazing!
Of course, it can get pricey, but who cares, brunch with the beautiful and well-heeled at this great restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shivaswrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norma's - Parker Palm Springs also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Norma's - Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing