We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Trip Jan 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Villa Resort
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Trip Jan 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I spent a week here for our anniversary. We were very pleased. We were seeking a get away from our busy lives and we found it. The grounds were beautiful, the staff very helpful and pleasant.The washer and dryer were a plus. We were so thrilled with our beautiful, quiet haven we plan to go back next year; maybe then we actually will play golf. The Outlet Mall was fabulous.

Room Tip: ask for upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RONDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    71
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
66
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The resort was beautiful with numerous pools and hot tubs spread around the resort. The gated entrance was a nice touch, but many people snuck in when the gate was open. The facilities were spotless, howeve the room we had was outdated (but scheduled for renos).
The BBQ on the back deck was a definite bonus, s were the bikes in our own garage.
I would definitely recommend this resort for either families or a couples getaway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 weeks in a studio apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds are quite lovely and well looked after. The pools (8) and fitness room were good. The room was good (has a washer and dryer, along with a full kitchen), but a bit dated (TV's, heat duct blew dust, channel selection I thought was poor), and the Wi-Fi was absolutely terrible. Ok for a few e-mails but extremely difficult, many times impossible, to load pages and painfully slow. A lot of people I know are travelling with iPads and smartphones and now use them (with things like Trip Advisor) to find local attractions, restaurants, etc. Not possible to do that here. Had to go to Starbucks. It was a long 3 weeks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The location is very good along 111 near the Palm Springs / Cathedral City border. You will not want a unit that backs up to 111 due to the noise – all others are fine. What is confusing is the types of units in the property. Some are timeshares, some are owned outright by individuals and rented out or rented by a property management company. Some units are great and recently remodeled, while others look like nobody has touched them in a couple decades. My suggestions – have them send you pictures of the actual unit you will be staying in. My place was great…I enjoyed the place very much.

Room Tip: Have them send you picture of the unit you will staying at if you are renting from an individual or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LongBeachBoludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABoughton, Inventory Management at Oasis Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. The professional photos posted on Trip Advisor are of the timeshare units for those reading this review. In addition our 2 bedroom units were recently updated and our one bedroom and studio timeshare units at Oasis will undergo renovation this year .Come back and visit our resort again soon, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from 12/26/12 until 12/31/12. No complaints what so ever. Our studio room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were in town to play some golf and this place was very convenient for us. Soaked in as adult only hot tub each night and almost always had it to ourselves. The garage was nice to have so we didn't have to carry the clubs upstairs on the days we didn't play. The only drawback I could see would be if you got a room on the other side of the resort that is along the road. Could be a little noisy if you were out on your deck or patio having a BBQ. We plan on going back next year and will stay here again if we can get a room in the same quiet area.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the Hwy 111 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Bay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Booked 21 nights here to see if this area is good to spend time in in the winter. Very attractive grounds and many pools, but don't plan to communicate with the outside world except by the landline. Wi-Fi is absolutely terrible. Very difficult to get on the Internet and when I do it is slow and often impossible to load sites. I had to go off site or, they advise using the main reception areas. Because we are here for 3 weeks, need to do some work, locate nearby sights, make further travel plans, check bank account, etc. Looks like it's going to be a long 3 weeks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, CA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here for free (2 nights) by going to a timeshare meeting. So I realyl can't complain -- but I will.

So we get our room and try and locate it. (Next time it would be helpful to know its upstairs). We are given a garage door opener and key to the bikes. I drive a 4-door sedan and the garage was very tight. Forget it with an SUV! (Note the bokes were a nice touch although we never got to use them).

The pools were nice and plentiful. They were heated to a nice temperature, as were the jacuzzis. The 1-bedroom was decent in size, but very out-dated. Big old TVs. Older countertops. A murphy bed (more on that later). The timeshare room they showed me was much nicer and updated. Eachc room has a BBQ which is a nice touch (although we never used it).

We are in the room and my 13-year old already feels creeped out. She cant explain it but I felt the same way. So, we make some dinner then head to one of the pools. My son (11) has a nice time swimming then we go back upstairs. My daughter finds the murphy bed very odd. I told her its not that odd but she keeps telling me it is. Okay, her opinion. It didnt bother me plus gave you the couch to sit on while she was on the murphy bed.

They are disappointed there is no internet in the rooms (unless you pay for it). Most condos we have stayed in via Monarch Grand Vacations offer this so maybe we are spoiled. Its is almost 2013 so why no internet, I dont know.

I find out that about 1/4 of the condos are still owner-residents. They are not part of the time share. Most of the other units were purchased for the time-share purposes, but some are still holding onto their homes. This explains a lot of why these folks were so stand-offish. No one looked at you when you passed them or even said hello. One guy stopped on the stairs and stared us down when we were coming back from the pool. Their homes are being taken over by "tourists" and people coming and going. Now I know why it felt so creepy.

We were supposed to stay 2-nights, but left within 24 hours. I didn sleep well the first night because 1) I was worried about my kids since my daughter was so creeped out and 2) there is giant free-floating beam running down the center of the ceiling and I thought it could easily fall. I am not a paranoid person but it seemed out of place.

I wont even go into the time share meeting since its really not reflective of the property.

Room Tip: The downstairs 2-bedrooms have nice patio areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cvictoriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
#45 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
#58 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
3.3 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Riviera Palm Springs, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Villa Resort

Property: Oasis Villa Resort
Address: 4190 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-5200
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oasis Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Villa Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Palm Springs
Oasis Resort Palm Springs California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing