We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Non-friendly residents; Nice pools” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Villa Resort
Ranked #48 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Non-friendly residents; Nice pools”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here for free (2 nights) by going to a timeshare meeting. So I realyl can't complain -- but I will.

So we get our room and try and locate it. (Next time it would be helpful to know its upstairs). We are given a garage door opener and key to the bikes. I drive a 4-door sedan and the garage was very tight. Forget it with an SUV! (Note the bokes were a nice touch although we never got to use them).

The pools were nice and plentiful. They were heated to a nice temperature, as were the jacuzzis. The 1-bedroom was decent in size, but very out-dated. Big old TVs. Older countertops. A murphy bed (more on that later). The timeshare room they showed me was much nicer and updated. Eachc room has a BBQ which is a nice touch (although we never used it).

We are in the room and my 13-year old already feels creeped out. She cant explain it but I felt the same way. So, we make some dinner then head to one of the pools. My son (11) has a nice time swimming then we go back upstairs. My daughter finds the murphy bed very odd. I told her its not that odd but she keeps telling me it is. Okay, her opinion. It didnt bother me plus gave you the couch to sit on while she was on the murphy bed.

They are disappointed there is no internet in the rooms (unless you pay for it). Most condos we have stayed in via Monarch Grand Vacations offer this so maybe we are spoiled. Its is almost 2013 so why no internet, I dont know.

I find out that about 1/4 of the condos are still owner-residents. They are not part of the time share. Most of the other units were purchased for the time-share purposes, but some are still holding onto their homes. This explains a lot of why these folks were so stand-offish. No one looked at you when you passed them or even said hello. One guy stopped on the stairs and stared us down when we were coming back from the pool. Their homes are being taken over by "tourists" and people coming and going. Now I know why it felt so creepy.

We were supposed to stay 2-nights, but left within 24 hours. I didn sleep well the first night because 1) I was worried about my kids since my daughter was so creeped out and 2) there is giant free-floating beam running down the center of the ceiling and I thought it could easily fall. I am not a paranoid person but it seemed out of place.

I wont even go into the time share meeting since its really not reflective of the property.

Room Tip: The downstairs 2-bedrooms have nice patio areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cvictoriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    65
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
54
59
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We checked in about an hour ago so I wanted to put down my first impressions. If anything changes, I will make an addendum. Here it is. The grounds look beautiful as another traveler said. Very impressive coming from the gate to the administration building. Our check in took all of 5-10 minutes. Very efficient. We were given keys to our own bicycles and a garage opener to our own garage. We thought we were in for something really amazing. Then we got to our upstairs 1 bedroom unit which backed right up to the street. Opening the door I was assaulted with the smell of pine sol and stale carpet. Speaking of the carpet, it was old and tired, worn and stained. The TV's are the old picture tube 20" type. I didn't know they were still around. The kitchen is nicely equipped and the balcony has a nice BBQ with gas hooked up already. The bed is quite soft but fine. That's a personal opinion. Sitting on the sofa I just about fell into the darn thing. The pools are small but reasonably maintained. Overall, I'm sure this was someplace special at one point but it really needs updating and a little TLC in the units. It's fine but not special if that makes sense.

Room Tip: Ask when the last time anything was updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank kaweeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in August on a Living Social deal. Our one bedroom unit was spotless, and we enjoyed the various pools (there are like 6 or 7!) We found the space very livable, and wished we could have stayed longer. The private garage was very convenient, if a bit tight. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mooseman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was very impressed with the property upon driving into the resort. From the front of the resort it appeared well kept, large, and the front desk help was helpful. Unfortunately the room itself was disappointing.
Upon walking up to our two bedroom villa I noticed weeds growing throughout the flower beds onto the front walk way. Once inside the villa I found the room to be dirty. The floors didn't appear to have been mopped in months, there were cob webs hanging from the ceiling, the refrigerator. wasn't cleaned out, there was food stuck to the walls, and the cabinets were sticky with food. I attempted to clean the villa myself only to find the vacuum broken and the floors and cabinets were so caked with dirt and food I couldn't get them clean with the few supplies I had brought with me.
The villa furniture was nice. I was surprised to only see a TV in one of the bedrooms. We were also disappointed that there internet services would only work for a few minutes at a time and then shut down. We had better luck using the McDonalds internet. I also found that the only way to use my iPhone was to walk out on the drive way. I lost all cell coverage in the room.
When walking around the resort it appears they have permanent residents living in the villas. Many of villas were decorated differently and some of the residents were quite loud at 10:00 at night.
We were supposed to stay for 7 nights. We decided to leave early and eat the cost of the room after 3 nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank BTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

nice 1 bedroom villa for a family of 5, plenty of space. full kitchen, other than needing to call to supply us with the use of a pan and no coffee maker in the room, the staff quickly met our needs. Also, our room had a king size bed in the a private room, murphy bed in the living area and couch. The use of 2 bikes included in your stay. Tennis and basketball also available on the premises. Beautifully landscaping, wonderful getaway, would stay again. Nice large pool and additionally 7 more pools available close to the villa. shops close by, downtown PS, great location!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calena67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We got a 2 bedroom delux unit with den which was spacious. I could stay here all year if i needed to. The bad thing is the pools and spas. They heat the even numbers and the odd numbers are not heated. I can understand the pool situation but to not heat the spas is insane. who wants ot get in a cold spa?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cat330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The grounds were nice with tall shady trees and lots of greenery. The water stream area had a greenish , yellowish tint to it. Needed cleaning. The office had grit all over the check in counter. They said it was from construction. They gave us a rather confusing map on how to get to our accommodations, #2, after having to wait from 2:30 to 3:30 PM.
We got what seemed like hopelessly lost trying to follow the map. There were no numbers clearly posted on the units or anywhere that we could make the identification. We weaved around winding roads in this maze, dodging bicyclists, mostly teens and kids of all ages for 1/2 an hour before finding our unit. It was 106 degrees out, schlepping our luggage into the unit.
It was cool inside and very well stocked with all needed to live there, however we were not moving in.
The bedspread was OLD and we put it in the closet right away, knowing they don't wash them but every 6 months or so , and this one maybe 2 years and 6 mo.
The walls , were in disrepair, there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, a health hazard and the odor of the place was less than desirable. There was a washer and dryer, dishwasher, big GE refrigerator, microwave, nice glass table with 4 chairs. Living room with questionably clean furniture we were afraid to sit on. 2 big ,old TV's one in LR and the other in the BR. They worked well at least.
The patio had 2 bikes, his and hers, a big grill and a nice table with 4 chairs. Too hot to be outside ,for us.
There were 5 small pools, filled with happy , screaming kids , everywhere. Great family place, not for couples .
The unit above us must have had a child because we heard it running around like a Giraffe wearing cement shoes.
The bed was divine! Slept like a rock. I LOVED the bed! No food to be had , unless you brought it with you or you left to go out to eat.
We disinfected the whole place with 99 wipes and trusted we would not pick up anything frightening. They warned of the place being buggy too. YIPES!!!
We survived the experience but would not return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank betsybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#29 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,321 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
#64 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
3.3 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#26 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#15 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#38 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#30 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Villa Resort

Property: Oasis Villa Resort
Address: 4190 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-5200
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Villa Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Palm Springs
Oasis Resort Palm Springs California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing