We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Del Marcos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Serena Villas(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Fifty Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Rossi Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday House(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Ranch Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korakia Pensione(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingleside Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
761
141
21
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
141
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurywilliam codyhappy hoursaltwater poolfire pitpoolside suitechi chithe main dragcontinental breakfastmodern hotelfrank sinatrafree bikesprivate patiorestaurants and shopsdesert oasispalm springs experiencefresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 938 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Showing up at the Del Marcos Hotel was one of those rare occasions when the photographs accurately represent the place. It was a lovely stay and I wish we were there more than one night.

The restroom was well-equipped with toiletries and a little pack of bandaids, cotton balls, safety pins, mini-pads (and a few other thoughtful items I'm forgetting now). The bed was comfortable and the decor modern. Though our room was on a corner, with streets on two sides, we slept just fine, untroubled by noise. We were also a short walk from the main drag in Palm Springs so we could leave the car for the evening and walk to the restaurant for dinner.

The salt water pool was perfect for a dip during the heat of the day, with plenty of chaises, umbrellas and towels to accommodate guests. The breakfast was great, too, with fruit, boiled eggs, pastries, breads and bagels, cereal, coffee and tea, as well as juice and V8.

The staff we dealt with -- Shanti and Laura -- were helpful, friendly and courteous. They made sure we had hypoallergenic bedding in our room upon our arrival. We were also happy to hear about hotel rules: no cell phone conversations by the pool; the only music by the pool was period specific and provided by the hotel; and, perhaps controversially, no kids.

After having suffered through unruly, misbehaving children, ignored and undisciplined by their parents at other hotels, it was a welcome change to have a truly relaxing experience, free from people oblivious to other guests. If you're looking for a drunken party experience, go elsewhere. The Del Marcos Hotel is not the place for you.

They're closing for renovations in August and I honestly don't know what they could possibly change to improve it.

Room Tip: We didn't want to facie the pool and opted for the Shaken Not Stirred room. It was private and less expensive than other rooms, though it didn't have a view. We were warned the Wifi wasn't strong there but that didn't matter because we had 3G service on our phone plan.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were blown away by the authentic mid century style and attention to details--silent films by the pool, gorgeous furniture, comfortable service, infused water and iced tea. The William F. Cody room was gorgeously quirky, and felt like we were stepping back 50 years ago. The atmosphere is quiet, and the concierge relaxed and helpful. The proximity to Downtown Palm Springs was the kicker; we didn't have to drive anywhere! We'll be staying here each time we return to Palm Springs, and hopefully bring friends. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This newly remodelled hotel is a trip back in time, with the orange and green color scheme and the big band music playing by the pool. The location is excellent, about one block from downtown. The breakfast was exceptional, and there were always snacks in the lobby. The pool and firepit were well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. My staff and I take great pride in the property and are happy to know that our hard work shows. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We loves the mid-century modern atmosphere, the tranquil pool, and the clean room. However, the service was great! Laura, the manager, even rushed to the airport to bring us a suit we had left in the closet. We really appreciated the staff and the experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My friend and I stayed in the Ocean's 11 suite just one night at the end of March. We were both blown away by all of small details; bikes for guests to use, mint ice tea & citrus water by the pool, every imaginable toiletry you could possibly need to an outfitted kitchenette with full size fridge and blender. We had stayed in a condo the 5 previous nights and we both said we wished we had stayed there the whole time! The location is outstanding and easily in walking distance to all of the downtown restaurants and shops. We fell in love in all of the mid-century character and can't wait to return for a much longer stay!

Room Tip: Ocean's 11 suite has the beds in two separate rooms, which worked great for my guy friend and I who were not a couple.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

What a nice review! We wish you had stayed with us longer as well!
Thanks for mentioning the amenities, it is my goal to make each stay comfortable and having the proper items in each room are important to help achieve that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews