We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Del Marcos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$192
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$441
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$108
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$188
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
764
141
21
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
141
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurywilliam codyhappy hoursaltwater poolfire pitpoolside suitechi chithe main dragcontinental breakfastmodern hotelfrank sinatrafree bikesprivate patiorestaurants and shopsdesert oasispalm springs experiencefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 941 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I found this hotel on line and spent hours trying to decide what room to book for our special trip to Palm Springs. We were really looking forward to this part of our SoCal visit & it didn't disappoint! From the friendly & easy check in, to the cool decor, the spacious, clean & comfortable room (Julius Schulman) we had an amazing stay. Loved the Rat Pack tunes by the pool, the cruiser bikes, the chilled lemon water, and the exclusive feel of the place. It is quiet in a good way - no kids makes it an delight to relax by the pool. We were sad to leave & would definitely recommend & return if we can.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avia_in_Arabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We visited Palm Springs for a surprise birthday getaway. We wanted a small, unique property that wouldn't be a 24/7 party or full of screaming kids. The Del Marcos was a perfect choice. Fantastic mid-century architecture that has been well cared for. 17 rooms and adults-only which made for an extremely relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Most of the other guests were repeat visitors--one group of 6 met another group of 4 when visiting last year and had such a great time they booked to return the same weekend. Lots of unique rooms that offer poolside access, kitchenettes or full kitchens, private patios, or a bit more seclusion/quiet away from the pool area. We stayed in the Shaken Not Stirred room which was great--nice size, very quiet, appropriately furnished. Laura provided a complimentary bottle of champagne for the birthday guest that was on ice upon our arrival--what a nice touch. Great continental breakfast with a variety of fresh fruit--nice to start the day eating breakfast poolside. 1 block from the main downtown restaurants/shops/bars--no need to get in your car if you don't want to. Breathtaking view of the mountains just West of the hotel from the pool and many rooms.

Laura and her team work very hard to ensure you have a great experience and it shows.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique--there are a few that are accessed from the front side of the hotel, and a number that are accessed from the pool side. Pool side rooms offer convenience but have (practical) concrete floors and could be slightly noisy (although being an adults-only hotel not terribly so). Onsite BBQ and kitchenette means you can easily cook meals there.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nmbrsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I have been coming here for the past 5 years! Each visit to this hotel has been a wonderful experience and we've had the pleasure to meet so many lovely individuals! The hotel and all of the amenities are very well maintained and the General Manager Laura is the hostess with the mostest and her family will make you feel so welcome! This hotel truly is a Hidden Desert Oasis Gem!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LagunaBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ended up staying here on a girls escape and found the hotel to be wonderful in every way !!!!
Beware this is best for adults only...not a kid kind of place. Retro I tried the Beach Cruisers , not my kinda bike. I would definitely stay here again. The Manager is the best!! Lucky Lady to have this job in this place !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location. Close to so many attractions. Good food in town, fun shopping. Hotel service accommodates your requests. 30 women took over the hotel, we were treated like princesses. Love the Del Marcos! Thank you, Laura.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windswept2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews