We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Del Marcos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$215
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$223
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$184
$163
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Monroe Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Villa Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
761
141
21
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
141
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurywilliam codyhappy hoursaltwater poolfire pitpoolside suitechi chithe main dragcontinental breakfastmodern hotelfrank sinatrafree bikesprivate patiorestaurants and shopsdesert oasispalm springs experiencefresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 938 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just loved staying at the Del Marcos - the staff is great, the rooms are quirky and fun, the pool is lovely (saltwater). I loved that it is small so it was very quiet even when full. Lying out by the pool is wonderful and relaxing. The view is spectacular and they play 40's music all day by the pool. The continental breakfast is basic but good. Each room has a mini kitchen. There is a BBQ outside and shuffle board. They even have outside TVs by the pool with a firepit - we watched US-Mexico soccer game one night. They greet you with a complimentary drink when you arrive, fresh fruit is always available and cold water spiked with citrus is always out by the pool. Free bicycle rentals as well. Excellent location downtown- we walked everywhere. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Our room was the Don Wexler - roomy, light . Steps from the pool, with a private patio in the back.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deislerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We visited Del Marcos Hotel for the first time Easter weekend for my husband's birthday get-away. We live in LA, so Palm Springs is our favorite escape! We have stayed at many of the local bed and breakfasts and have to say that Del Marcos just rose to the top of our list!
It was beyond charming! We stayed in the Julius Shulman room, it was light and bright and beautiful! It had a lovely little kitchenette where they would refresh the bottles of water daily. We could lay in bed and see the beautiful palm trees and mountains.
From the complimentary welcome drink, to the lovely pool side umbrella's, the salt-water pool and the ambiance of 40's and 50's music in the background, we fell in love with Del Marcos. Also, kinda great that it's adults only...we love kids and plan to have our own, but on a romantic get-away, adults only is the way to go!
They have bikes that guests can borrow, although we had brought our own. They also had a fantastic simple breakfast in the mornings that we did not take advantage of either, simply because we have our favorite breakfast spots we like to visit.
We will be back very soon!

Room Tip: Julius Shulman Room was fantastic! Had an exit to the street so you felt like you had a private entrance. As well as the entire front of the room was sliding glass doors so you had this amazing panoramic view of the hotel and beyond to the mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marykind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I just got back from three glorious days at the Del Marcos Hotel and it was wonderful! Laura and the staff are helpful and professsional.
I booked this property because of the small size of the hotel and the fact that they do not allow children under the age of 21, so no pool splashing or yelling. I love kids, but wanted some peace and quiet and thats what I got! They do not even allow visitors, so no parties late into the night everything goes quiet at 10pm, brilliant!!!!
The pool was perfectly heated and the free bikes that were at our disposal were great for a morning ride. We even looked at other small hotels and I have to tell you I would only go back to Del Marcos it was that wonderful!!! Thank you Laura and staff for a much deserved vacation!!!!

Room Tip: The Esquival is where I would have liked to stayed in.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaunB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Another great weekend spent at the Del Marcos! Newer bikes, more staff, no issues whatsoever - simply a hassle free and relaxing trip. Even though the hotel was fully booked we had no problem grabbing lounge chairs at the pool. Book it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del_Marcos_Hotel, Front Desk at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay again! Thank you so much for the sweet review, please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Twenty five years have passed since I last visted Palm Springs. So when I saw an opportunity to purchase a two night package at a charity event, I took it. My wife and I spent three days and two nights at the Del Marcos Hotel and we had a nice relaxing time.

The best part of the hotel is its location. We parked our car on Monday afternoon when we arrived and didn't return to it until Wednesday afternoon when we left. Everything is in walking distance of the hotel, including a trailhead for some local hiking in the hills.

The staff is great and being pet friendly was a plus for us. We had a great time and would like to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Errol Flynn room. Its good size and has a private patio overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flint5oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews