We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
37
90
79
41
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
90
79
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin palms nice pool area wear and tear clean rooms downtown palm springs early check palm trees close to downtown a wonderful stay mountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 282 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been booked into this place by our tour operator. Initially we were supposed to stay at another place, then they changed our itinerary and sent us to this run down, smelly place with stained carpets, dirty wall paper from god only knows which decade from. As we speak, we are waiting for the janitor to return with another key, so we will be able to take a shower in another room. In ours the shower only provides hot water. Nice after a day spent in 43 degre Celsius (or 110 Farenheit). The air conditioning is also horrible, it’s dirty and again, only the almighty knows if the filter was ever cleaned. We will get out from here as soon as daylight breaks.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank TomydeRigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I do want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I hope you will give us another chance.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Was here with family this past weekend and had a wonderful stay, again. Carl made Check in so easy. Early check in and into the pool. Pool so clean and not crowded with a bunch of rowdy guests. Room clean, plenty of towels and comfortable beds. Thank you until next time.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Ninachka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

What a disappointment. The motel is run down and falling apart. It's obvious that no maintenance has been done in a long time. Maybe they're waiting for someone to but it and bulldoze it down because it is in a good location of Palm Springs. If you want food, you have to cross the busy street to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SantaFeLocal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

The water that cane out of the pipes in this hotel was absolutely disgusting. I didn’t find out just how bad after my children had already showered. It took over two minutes for the water to clear after running the water for several minutes. I would never recommend this place to anyone and I’m concerned for what we were exposed to

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank ATravelDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Lots of wear and tear on the property: torn and broken furniture in the room and cracking pool plaster and exterior paint. It was extra depressing to note hair in the bed when I pulled the covers down. It didn't look like they put clean sheets on the bed.
The next day, I visited the front desk and politely complained. The man (Brian?) was helpful and apologetic. The housekeeping improved thereafter. They get points for trying to make it better. This place is budget accommodations in a run down 70s era motel. They need to tidy up their pool area and improve their housekeeping.

Room Tip: Away from the pool area is quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews