We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The first two days of my four day visit were very good. I don't think this place gets the good reviews it's entitled to. My room was tastefully decorated and very clean - no bugs! The staff was nice, and the grounds are quite lovely. The linens were snow white, the TV worked well, as did the fridge and microwave. The problem is the same no matter where you stay.....it all depends on the people/pets in the rooms next to you and above you, and wow, did I ever have a nightmare experience on my 3rd night/day with people next to me leaving 2 dogs alone for over 12 hours.....they barked constantly the whole time-actually animal neglect in my book. There were many, many dogs there (including mine) who you never heard a peep out of because they were owned by responsible people! On my 4th night the person(s) above me must have been doing gymnastics ALL night long - constant thuds and footsteps. As I have cancer and need to get enough rest, this whole ordeal took its toll on me and I couldn't wait to leave. But as I've previously mentioned.....this is a nice place with good staff, nice amenities and an excellent location. Everything worked and was clean and pleasant. Great place if you have a dog (and you don't go away all day and half the night leaving it alone in the room to bark!).

Room Tip: Couldn't say.....it all depends on who is booked next to you and above you. It's a large...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. I remember speaking with you about the problem with the dog. I did ask the people to leave as I thought it was very irresponsible to leave the dogs alone while being gone for an extended period of time. Unfortanately we could not find accommodations for them at any other hotel. We try to make everyone's experience as pleasant as possible but as you mentioned it is hard to screen our guests.

I am sorry to hear about your health condition. Get well soon and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 254 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

I thought the hotel was nice and quiet and I slept great! The front desk staff was helpful and speedy. The pool area was well maintained and the hot tub and heated pool felt great after a long day golfing! The grounds were well maintained and was nearby to downtown and other places that I wanted to be. The location was very safe. The price was incredible. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty close to the pool. I can understand why you would want to be near the pool but...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for giving us such a nice review. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have stayed at other Quality Inns around California. This one was "different". It needs an overhaul...paint, small repairs, etc. BUT the room was clean and neat, and everything worked. Bed was pretty comfortable, fridge worked, bathroom area was not too cramped, and the a/c worked.
We don't spend too much time in the room - we are normally on vacation to sightsee, not stay in a hotel room..LOL..but while we were in the room, the wi-fi worked great and it was comfortable.
Hotel staff was friendly, and the price was right for a quick weekend getaway. They also give you a coupon for a discount on breakfast at the adjoining restraunt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A996ontrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feed back. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My Sister In Law and I stayed here for a week in November. Our reception was great. Brian at the front desk really knew the City well and provided us with all the information we needed to make our stay fun. We also had friends come and visit us and they were very accommodating by placing them in the room next door. The Hotel is very old and has been renovated a number of times but it's clean, maid service was great and the pool and hot tub were sparkling clean. The outside grounds are very well maintained, swept and other people's pet's poop picked up by the following morning. Shame on them because I have a little dog and it's as a result of naughty pet owners that the good ones suffer. Come on people why can't you pick up? I see the gardners daily checking for pesky tiny ants. Just bring some Raid. I'd recommend and certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated one. Not all of them are.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you so much for giving us such a nice review. We do appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have stayed here many times before and the friendliness of all staff makes it a very pleasant place to stay. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. Location is first class. Swimming pool area is excellent with plenty of space, loungers etc. There was a wind storm whilst we were there and the staff were running around and working hard to get everything back to normal and clean for future guests. The Manager can't do enough to please and ensure your stay is memorable. We will certainly be staying here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are good as they give nice view of park and mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response. I am going to share your review with my staff. It is nice for them to know they are doing something right. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

this older hotel has clean rooms and a very nice swimming pool and deck. we chose the hotel because they accept pets. the location is on a nice park and a nice neighborhood for walking. our room had been remodeled-ground floor back by the park. it had new sheets and bedspreads. the bed was comfortable. it had a small fridge and microwave and coffeemaker.the exterior of the building probably needs paint, but we had a good experience and the price is very reasonable. the staff was nice too. there was no breakfast like at most quality inns, but diner restaurant in front gives small discount.

Room Tip: we like the back on the park- ground floor near pool because we had dogs with us.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennym66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Well, The pool area is spacious. The room Okay. The front door was dirty on the inside. And it did not automatically close properly. It had an inroom coffee maker. And adjacent Carrow's Coffee shop, offering 10% discounts. For $59 there are other hotels, in Palm Springs, that are better. I liked it has two sets of drapes One a sheer. And a shutter door to the dressing/sink/bathroom area. But Like I said, just because there is a good looking person working there does not mean the room is equal.

Room Tip: Try A different Hotel. There are LOTS to chose from in Palm Springs
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. First of all thank you for the compliment to our front desk representative - I don't know which one you are referring to so I am going to share it with all of the front desk staff and make them all feel good.

I am sorry you were disappointed in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#52 of 73 in Palm Springs
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
762 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
62.6 mi away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#61 of 73 in Palm Springs
18 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Palm Springs
Days Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Springs

Address: 1269 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $71 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3/4 Mile from Indian Canyon Golf Course, 1.5 Miles south of downtown, 2.3 Miles from Wet 'N' Wild Water Park and 3.3 Miles from Palm Springs Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing