We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Experience Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Worst Hotel Experience Ever!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

When we opened our room, there were people and belongings still in there - the staff had checked us into a room that was still being used by other guests. They "upgraded" our room to be right beside the pool - it was noisy way past the curfew stated, music was still playing loudly and people were still in the pool after closing time. That same evening our key would not work, we went to the front counter to tell them and another guest who had just checked in, had opened the door to the room only to find other people's belongings in there- it was OUR room! The next day, we overheard people checking into the room next door to us, they opened the door and said that other people's belongings were in there - this is the third time that front counter staff checked guests into already used rooms!!! Huge security issue, so every time we were in our rooms, we locked all of the locks to ensure no one would walk in on us.
Worst stay at a hotel ever. The hotel exterior and interior were outdated, the pool was not very clean, noisy past curfew and error with checking in for 3 guests! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    78
    68
    38
    30
See reviews for
51
90
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet,Ca
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

room needed renovating -the only good thing about this place is the manager who is

Art Flores. If it wasn't for him we would have checked out & found another place nearby'

the pool area is nice and well maintained but the whole place needs to be updated

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will forward your comments to ownership. I personally thank you for the kind words and we are working on upgrades to the property. At this point we have done 66 rooms and have 88 to go.

We hope you give us another chance.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here second week in April 2013. Look at some of the pictures people have posted, this says it all. Not suitable for business travelers or families, more suited for partiers and folks that visit palm springs for other intentions. Don't let the national chain ownership fool you, the building is on its last legs and has been very poorly maintained. Just adding an ironing board and blowdrier to a crappy room does not make it better.
Related note my wife left a gold necklace in the room which was "missing" on our return to the room. We got very little help from staff in locating it. Front desk said they can't help because its a lost and found issue. Lost and found person got back to us two days later and (surprise!) says nothing found, nothing they can do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy my stay there. It is not a fancy or glamorous place, but it is clean, the pool area is really nice, and the staff is always friendly and attentive. It is a good family hotel and very laid back. On a typical say you just see people hanging out at relaxing at the pool. The pool is a good size, they play low music out there, there are misters lining some of the lounge areas, always enough chairs, and pretty flowers and palm trees, not to mention a view of the gorgeous Palm Springs mountains. Also the hotel's GM is a super nice man and makes rounds through the pool area a couple times a day to greet guests and make sure there are towels etc. It seems like there are a lot regulars because he seems to know everyone! It is inexpensive, hassle free, and close to everything. Downtown PS is a 5 minute straight drive. You could probably walk it in 20 min.I like rooms by the pool b/c you have easy access but if you like to sleep in really late, you may want to stay on the other side. It doesn't get extremely loud but their may be kids playing in the pool that could disturb you. Never really an issue for me though and I am usually up at 9am. Highly recommend for an easy inexpensive getaway that wont be overcrowded or rowdy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the east get the most sun in the morning so vampires beware!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mce619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We won coachella tickets last minute and needed a hotel, obviously everything was priced way higher than usual, so we stayed here. Not too bad though. Bed was semi-comfortable, AC worked well, we had a mini fridge and coffee maker, hair dryer. Looks like the carpet was updated. TV has a lot of channels. We stayed on the 1st floor on the back side and it was pretty quiet. Hotel staff were all nice. Not my favorite hotel in Palm Springs but definitely not the worst place I've stayed at. If we had paid less for the hotel I'd probably give it a higher rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for submitting your comments. Your feedback is very helpful. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed one night on business. The room smelled as if the windows hadn't been opened in months. And, indeed, there were two locks on the windows. Can't complain about noise as it was on a quiet weekday that I stayed. My room was next to the pool but the 10 o'clock curfew helped. Room amenities were fine (micro, fridge). The fixtures were 70's era and showing their age. Not the cleanest of places, but just ok if you're on a budget (I paid $70/night). I wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: weeknight next to pool actually may be quieter than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budgetfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I love Palm Springs and would stay here again. Motel was in good location, only 3 mins from downtown. As there are no breakfast facilities you get given 10% off vouchers to use at carrows diner next door . Elamers diner and twin palms bistro are other restaurants down the road which are fab to eat in. Knotts soak city is a waterpark nearby. The motel had a a nice pool and basic room facilities but was comfortable and clean. Free parking and wifi was a bonus. Pete the guy at reception was v helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calshaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#46 of 73 in Palm Springs
285 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
747 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 73 in Palm Springs
404 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#60 of 73 in Palm Springs
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Springs

Property: Quality Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1269 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3/4 Mile from Indian Canyon Golf Course, 1.5 Miles south of downtown, 2.3 Miles from Wet 'N' Wild Water Park and 3.3 Miles from Palm Springs Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing