We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“meeting boyfriend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #55 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“meeting boyfriend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This location was a great meeting place for me and my boyfriend. So glad we chose Quality Inn very clean, friendly staff, HOT breakfast, and had a great stay. The rates were so afforadable considering all the money my boyfriend and I spent on gas. Will def. reccomend to all my friends and family. Thank You so much for a wonderful stay!!!!

Room Tip: The outside rooms are well heated!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    65
    56
    31
    29
See reviews for
48
75
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had to clean the toilet before peeing in it, no extra blankets, it needs to be cleaned really bad this motel is gross i will never stay here again! It smells, there is crap all over the walls, i thought i was getting a good deal, the returante in the motel was horrible!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mandi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Good Morning,

Wow I am sorry you had a miserable stay. I am not sure you stayed here as we do not have a restaurant in our property. There are two restaurants adjoing us however they do not belong to us. We are not affiliated with them in any way. In order for me to address the other problems you encountered to ensure that it does not happen to another guest please give me a call.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay while in palm Springs I would recommend this place. It is very convient to downtown Palm Springs. Check in and out is such a breeze. People at front desk is very helpful and made it very easy to check in. The only thing I found that was not to my liking was the darkness of the rooms. All the rooms have outside enterances.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Overall the place was clean and tidy, good location, BUT old. The king bedding sheets were clean, they but they use 4 little pillows that I don't like, The wallpaper was loose in several places, the toilet filled up before flushing, Lights in the bathroom were out. There was no security fence at the back of property and I worried about break ins to my car over nite. We had a refrigerator, coffee pot, flat screen TV, HBO, desk and chair. There is a restaurant in the parking lot.

Room Tip: I only stayed one night in one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R55Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Check in was fine although the lobby tells you immediately that you're in an old property in dire need of a refresh. A room was given to me, but the lock was tricky. Seemed to take two or three tries each time. The envelope proudly displayed the ammenities of Comfort Inns but then breakfast was crossed out with a marker.

The first night was okay, but one bed side lamp didn't have a bulb and when moving a bulb from another lamp didn't work anyway.

The next night I couldn't get into the room, as neither key, stored in separate locations, would work. When I finally had the keys made again and got in, I pulled back the sheets and there were blotches
of weird gray. Upon closer look, these were threadbare spots on the sheets and the blanket was showing through. This was obvious, and not at all comforting. I had to ask for new linens and make the bed myself. It's then I discovered that the bed has not been vacuumed under or around in years probably.

The AC worked, and the pool looked inviting. The three separate locks on the door actually made me more concerned for my safety though.

Overall, not a terribly pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Choose room away from pool as families with screaming children will be at the pool early and wake yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
First of all I must apologize for the condition of your room. I found out you were completely right the room did need service. The room had been out of order for approximately 4 months as there was a water leak in one of the walls we could not find. The room was supposed to be deep cleaned before it was rented. I take full responsibility for not checking the room before it was rented as it is my duty to make sure every guest has a comfortable stay. If you would like to give us another opportunity to serve you please give me a call, you have my number.
Thank you
Art Flores, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The rooms were clean, although we had to move to another one, because water was coming through the ceiling in the bathroom, a constant dripping, not good when you want to go to sleep. They happily moved us though to level two where carpet on the walk area outside was threadbare in places. Saw that they are renovating rooms so suspect these issues will be resolved.
Staff behind the desk, we're particarly friendly and helpful, specially Ron.
The down side to this hotel was breakfast food seemed to be rationed so no one could have too much. 3 days running asked for yogurts and was given ones for kids because they had no others. Little choice on cakes, bread etc.
Swimming pool was ideal for cooling down and plenty of places to sit and relax
That being said it was great location with supermarkets, restaurants coffee bars all within walking distance and a good price so would stop there again without hesitation. We stayed an extra day.

Room Tip: Rooms are being renovated so ask for a new one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janicehawxhurst, Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your review but unfortunately you have the wrong property. You might be referring to the Comfort Inn which is down the street from us. Even though we are also doing remodeling we have changed all of our outside carpeting 4 months ago and we do not have an employee named Ron. Please give us a try next time and thank you for writing. It helps us keep our eye on the ball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,436 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 669 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a decent place to stay - clean, comfortable rooms. Pleasant folks at reception. Good accessible location, walking distance to restaurants and cafes. Had a good rest each night. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janicehawxhurst, Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind remarks. It is good to know that with guests like you we are able to keep our property clean and comfortable. If we do not know of problems we cannot fix them.

Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Art Flores,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#36 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
1.4 mi away
CCO Hotel & Suites Downtown
CCO Hotel & Suites Downtown
#51 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
#42 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Palm Springs
Days Inn Palm Springs
#43 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
#60 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Springs

Property: Quality Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1269 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-9111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3/4 Mile from Indian Canyon Golf Course, 1.5 Miles south of downtown, 2.3 Miles from Wet 'N' Wild Water Park and 3.3 Miles from Palm Springs Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing