We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Palm Springs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Palm Springs to your Saves list
Quality Inn Palm Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1269 E. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #55 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Visiting Palm Springs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The rooms were clean, although we had to move to another one, because water was coming through the ceiling in the bathroom, a constant dripping, not good when you want to go to sleep. They happily moved us though to level two where carpet on the walk area outside was threadbare in places. Saw that they are renovating rooms so suspect these issues will be resolved.
Staff behind the desk, we're particarly friendly and helpful, specially Ron.
The down side to this hotel was breakfast food seemed to be rationed so no one could have too much. 3 days running asked for yogurts and was given ones for kids because they had no others. Little choice on cakes, bread etc.
Swimming pool was ideal for cooling down and plenty of places to sit and relax
That being said it was great location with supermarkets, restaurants coffee bars all within walking distance and a good price so would stop there again without hesitation. We stayed an extra day.

Room Tip: Rooms are being renovated so ask for a new one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janicehawxhurst, Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your review but unfortunately you have the wrong property. You might be referring to the Comfort Inn which is down the street from us. Even though we are also doing remodeling we have changed all of our outside carpeting 4 months ago and we do not have an employee named Ron. Please give us a try next time and thank you for writing. It helps us keep our eye on the ball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    64
    51
    28
    28
See reviews for
45
71
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,424 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 667 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a decent place to stay - clean, comfortable rooms. Pleasant folks at reception. Good accessible location, walking distance to restaurants and cafes. Had a good rest each night. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janicehawxhurst, Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind remarks. It is good to know that with guests like you we are able to keep our property clean and comfortable. If we do not know of problems we cannot fix them.

Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Art Flores,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The only reason I did not give 1 star is because I did not see any bugs. The bath tub is filthy, the deadbolt on the door is broken, the carpet is spotty, the bathroom door has holes in it, and the light in the bathroom flashes almost enough to cause seizures. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley5041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janicehawxhurst, Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review I wish you would have contacted management as we would like the opportunity to correct these problems. If we are not aware of the problems it is impossible for us to fix. Again thank your for your review.

Art Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great stay! my room was always cleaned well and had NEW carpet. I got the room I requested and ALL the staff were very friendly. Even the housekeeping staff and maintenance crew make you feel welcome.The manager (Art) always helped when we needed information and went out of his way to give me good directions to go home. The pool and jacuzzi were always clean and things run very smoothly. The front desk staff are VERY friendly-even the ones that are up all night! Lots of good tourist information in the lobby. Great mountain views and close to downtown Palm Springs. Don't look anymore. Stay here! Definitely going back this winter!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The young man at reception was very pleasant and helpful and honored our request for a room away from the busy street (we had 143). The rooms are spacious, light and very clean; there is a lovely tropical looking swimming pool with two jacuzzis, and plenty of on site parking. Rooms at the back have lovely views of the mountains and greenery and the hotel is on the main bus route into downtown Palm Springs and also to Palm Desert, Rancho Mirage and La Quinta were many of the good restaurants are located.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face a lovely mountain view over towering palms and are away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joiemacadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I won't lie, by first impression along with a mixture of feeling extremely tired and impatient made me think this hotel was something to look over - I was completely proven wrong. I've been to top quality hotels before, and I was shocked to find that the interior was actually very warm, and it really felt like a home.

The price is definitely worth it for the type of housing you'll come in contact with, and the staff are some of the most kind, thoughtful people. Especially the housekeeping staff, and the pool staff. They were constantly attending to my every needs, even when I didn't ask for anything, they would come and check up on me.

The temperature in Palm Springs was definitely something I wasn't quite used to, but the rooms had great air conditioning to fix that humid/dry off and on contrast in weather. The rooms were also really spacious, a lot more than I thought they would be. The addition of the TVs in every room was a convenience that I really enjoyed, as well. Not only that, but it was actually pretty close to the destinations I wanted to go to in proximity to the hotel.

The pool was a great addition, along with the breakfast catering options in the morning. What I liked most was that it was overall comfortable, and I had absolutely no run-ins with bugs, or terrible management. I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are my favorite! And I didn't hear any noise around the third floor whatsoever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great stay. Nice clean property, nice pool area and most of all great front desk! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandiegoH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Palm Springs Downtown
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#33 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
#43 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Palm Springs
Days Inn Palm Springs
#42 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
#60 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Springs

Property: Quality Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1269 E. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3/4 Mile from Indian Canyon Golf Course, 1.5 Miles south of downtown, 2.3 Miles from Wet 'N' Wild Water Park and 3.3 Miles from Palm Springs Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing