We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Palm Tee Hotel

Palm Tee Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Tee Hotel
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Second stay there. Even better than the first one. Front desk was VERY helpful, offering First Class service. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zizgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    0
    9
See reviews for
5
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2009

This is our 2nd visit to this lovely hotel. The innkeeper, charming and gracious, greeted us warmly upon arrival. From the moment we checked in both she and personable, front desk staff, Rudy, couldn’t have been more helpful—incredibly friendly and accommodating . He even called the room to make sure everything was in order. This small hotel isn’t “fancy” but you can tell the owners and staff take great pride in what they do and they do it well.

The rooms are big, comfy with many features and along with the pool, Jacuzzi, and common patio area—everything is super clean, the grounds have a true tropical feel with a grand view of the mountains—an “oasis in the desert”—a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Parking is just outside the gate, it’s close to shopping and restaurants and they even offer a scrumptious continental breakfast which includes coffee, juices, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, copies of the local paper and more.

We recommend that when you’re next in Palm Springs you give them a call—you won’t be disappointed.

Mike and Linda

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

We stayed here while watching the LPGA Kraft/Nabisco (Dinah Shore) tournament. Great service! The rooms were nice and it was very close to everything. Staff was very helpful---from booking us a great restaurant for dinner, to tracking us down to let us know that we had forgotten our suitcase. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poodytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlschamber
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Every year my boyfriend and I attend Coachella Music Festival and every year, we book our stay at the Palm Tee Hotel. Our favorite suite at the Palm Tee is the junior suite (which runs for $100); it has a separate kitchen and a queen bed (which was ULTRA comfy). The patio was right next to the Jacuzzi and pool, which was very convenient. The innkeepers are gracious and friendly. Yummy continental breakfast which included coffee, juices, bagels, muffins, scones, and fresh fruit! The pool is one my favorite accommodations there; it is super clean, always at a perfect temperature and has an amazing view of the San Jacinto Mountains.

If you are planning to visit Palm Springs on a budget and want something a little more personable than a mainstream hotel, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlschamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Royale Inn
Villa Royale Inn
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,557 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colt's Lodge
Colt's Lodge
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#61 of 73 in Palm Springs
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
703 reviews
2.3 mi away
Movie Colony Hotel
Movie Colony Hotel
#56 of 73 in Palm Springs
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Tee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tee Hotel

Property: Palm Tee Hotel
Address: 1590 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-9170
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Tee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Tee Hotel is like a home away from home. Far enough from downtown that you can enjoy the peace and tranquility that Palm Springs has to offer, yet only minutes away for those times when the "spirit moves you." Enjoy a peaceful dip in our sparkling pool, let the water jets massage you in our spa, or enjoy coffee and conversation on your patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Tee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing