We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older property that's well kept”
Review of Palm Tee Hotel

Palm Tee Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Tee Hotel
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Pepperell, MA
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Older property that's well kept”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We chose this motel because of good reviews and the low price. We were not disappointed. We visited during a slow period and felt as if we had the place to ourselves. The room was large and had had some updating, although it could use some more. The pool and landscaping were lovely. JJ was very friendly and always helpful. Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buttonwoodbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    0
    9
See reviews for
5
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edmonds,wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

My wife and i had a great stay at the palm tee,The room we stayed in had a beauitful view of the mountain and pool.The owner JJ was great , he even warmed the pool for my wife.There is no question , i would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buggy020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The owner J.J., was exteremely helpful and friendly. J.J. asked daily if there was anything we needed. He offered to help unload our luggage on arrival and to load our luggage on departure (one month later). We had an 850 sq. ft. unit that was partially stocked with kitchenware. If we needed another pot or pan all we had to do was ask. On New Years JJ and a friend threw a party for everyone staying there. Great weather while we were there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonandLinda48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This was the first time I've ever been met in the parking lot by the proprietor of a hotel, greeted warmly and escorted directly to my room. JJ, the owner/manager of the Palm Tee was immediately on top of every need and request that we made during our 6 day stay. The property was charming and eclectic; large pool was crystal clear and spotlessly clean, though not heated. Hottube was the perfect temperature for me. Our room was large, bed comfortable, fridge, coffee maker and microwave included. Location on East Palm Canyon was close to downtown, a large Ralph's grocery, restaurants and other services.
Before we left, JJ showed us the suites and two bedroom units. Spectacular! and extremely good values. I'll rent one of those on my next visit!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

The three of us girls had never been to Palm Springs before, so were not sure of the best location to be near shopping, restaurants, and night-life...However, we lucked out with this little gem. We were close to everything we needed to have fun in Palm Springs. Although the hotel itself is not new, the room was clean and well kept. The manager was absolutely doting on us...anything we needed he made available. As an extra special touch, there are sofas around the pool!! It was simply a perfect week for all of us and we can't wait to get back....and we will definitely be staying at the Palm Tee Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellinggodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Relaxing. clean and great pool setting. Nice owner. Convenient to everything that we wanted to do in Palm Springs. We will be returning in the fall with our 12 year old daughter and one of her friends.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sandiegofamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Our trip was awful! We paid for the entire weekend but ended up leaving on saturday night because we felt unsafe. The owner was drunk throughout our stay and took the liberty to walk into our guest rooms unannounced and without invite!!!! Stay AWAY!

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank luv2travel3461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
Movie Colony Hotel
Movie Colony Hotel
#56 of 73 in Palm Springs
347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colt's Lodge
Colt's Lodge
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#11 of 73 in Palm Springs
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Old Ranch Inn
Old Ranch Inn
#20 of 73 in Palm Springs
622 reviews
3.2 mi away
Desert Vacation Villas
Desert Vacation Villas
#50 of 73 in Palm Springs
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#62 of 73 in Palm Springs
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Tee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tee Hotel

Property: Palm Tee Hotel
Address: 1590 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9170
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Tee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Tee Hotel is like a home away from home. Far enough from downtown that you can enjoy the peace and tranquility that Palm Springs has to offer, yet only minutes away for those times when the "spirit moves you." Enjoy a peaceful dip in our sparkling pool, let the water jets massage you in our spa, or enjoy coffee and conversation on your patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Tee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing