We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place,Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place,Great Staff”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were completely impressed with the level of the hotel and staff. We arrived one day early due to weather and even though our room would not be ready till the following day Richard and his staff went out their way to accommodate us and our late evening arrival. The entire Hotel is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and also there to help you with anything you need!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iowabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    33
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
182
53
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

As a second time visitor to this property, it was quite nice to see the note on the bedside table upon arrival that simply said, "Welcome Back." That thoughtful touch really set the tone for my visit. I felt welcome and was truly glad to be back. The property is very well run in all respects. Kudos to Richard and his team for creating such a lush and beautiful backdrop in which to enjoy Palm Springs.

Each visit I look forward to Richard's Saturday afternoon "Happy Hour" as it is a wonderful opportunity to meet your fellow travelers and connect with your neighbors.

Thanks again for another memorable visit!

Already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was completely impressed by the East Canyon Hotel and Spa. We tend to shy away from "gay" hotels, as the majority seem a bit seedy, or not quite the experience we're looking for. The East Canyon is a refreshing exception. Our room was spacious, well-appointed, and included quality amenities. The patio area is beautiful and a relaxing place to get some sun or swim in the good-sized pool. I found the breakfast perfect, although I felt I should eat more to put even the smallest of dents in the abundance of food provided. They really strive to cover your every need ahead of time. Richard, the owner, was very friendly, helpful, and eager to make our stay special, as were the entire staff. We also met some very nice people over our week's stay, and I think the calm, relaxing, and pampering atmosphere Richard has created at the East Canyon Hotel and Spa is a testament to his fantastic hospitality. I'm still a little sad we had to leave.......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at the East Canyon Hotel and Spa for 4 days. It was exactly what we like in a property. The staff were friendly, helpful and went out of theri way to please. Jason booked us restaurant reservations and even helped book us theatre tickets without us even asking. The owner, Richard, was on site and delightful. The rooms were spotless, well updated and had many nice touches. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The breakfasts were lovely and more than expected. The location was also perfect. It was a slice of heaven for a four day break from winter. We will return and encourage others to try it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've stayed at East Canyon Hotel and Spa for a number of years now. Palm Springs is beautiful and Richard the owner maintains an exceptional hotel in a great location close by to restaurants, shopping, etc. The rooms are very high end; furnishings, bedding, linens. Each morning you are treated to a complimentary breakfast including fruit, pastries, cereal, yogurt and coffee. We were extremely surprised when we were upgraded this time to the Presidential Suite, since we had stayed so many times previous. What a nice touch for returning guests. There isn't another placed to stay in Palm Springs!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had never stayed at East Canyon Hotel before but we are so pleased that we chose this place. Richard, the owner, and all staff do an incredible job of making you feel comfortable and welcomed. They call you by name the entire stay. What a nice, personal touch! Everything was very pleasant - the rooms are very large, clean and modern. The bedding is very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The grounds are in immaculate condition and continuously clean. The pool and hot tub areas are nice and inviting. One of the people in our group did use the on-premises spa and he was extremely pleased with the spa service that he had - one of the best he's ever experienced. Overall, this is the place to stay in Palm Springs - great location, nice ambiance, incredible staff and great breakfast every morning. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

East Canyon has to be one of the friendliest places in Palm Springs. The staff is terrific (as is Richard the owner) and the accommodations are top notch. From the excelllent spa services to the chocolate chip cookies waiting in your room, you are pampered and treated VERY well at East Canyon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hjfbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
756 reviews
2.2 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.3 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#42 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,542 reviews
2.0 mi away
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
#15 of 41 in Palm Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Canyon Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Canyon Hotel and Spa

Property: East Canyon Hotel and Spa
Address: 288 E Camino Monte Vis, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4711
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Canyon Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your East Canyon Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Canyon Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing