We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Palm Springs resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2011

On our trip of California in March 2011 we have spent 5 nights at the East Canyon Hotel and Spa and loved every minute of it.
The day starts off with breakfast around the pool, you get cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, juices, bagels, etc. They also offer a spa-service with facials and massages. There is a pool and a jacuzzi.
Richard, the owner, made sure that everyone felt right at home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiCamolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 320 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2011

My partner and I discovered East Canyon five years ago. And while it took us far too long to return to Palm Springs, we found East Canyon as delightful, restful, enjoyable and helpful as in the past. Richard and his team are peerless. The rooms are well appointed, the atmosphere caters to adults who want to relax at the hotel. You can party till dawn elsewhere and come home to peace and quiet! Spa treatments by Grady were extraordinary and the post-treatment advice for maintaining good muscle health were terrific. If you're after a restorative break in a beautiful place, we can't say enough nice things about East Canyon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaggelaki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Absolutely wonderful experience - Richard and his team go out of their way to take care of their guests and provide 5-star service. The property is absolutley beautiful and rooms very comfortable and elegant. We will defintiely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showell31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

A wonderful oasis in the heart of Palm Springs. This is a very classy and down to earth hotel with spacious, well appointed rooms and a wonderful pool/spa and a fantastic staff

The staff's open, warm and unpretentious style is infectious - creating just the right environment to unwind and meet new friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprivateplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

From the moment we were welcomed by hospitable owner, Richard, into his beautiful, relaxing, well-appointed and friendly hotel, we felt perfectly at home. The whole atmosphere - leisurely breakfasts, sunning ourselves around the palm-fringed pool, early evening cocktails - was conducive to sociable mingling with other like-minded guests. The spa treatments available on site made us feel even more relaxed. By the end of our short stay, drinks, dinners, conversations and contact details had been shared with other guests. Alas our stay was too short. We'll definitely be back and for longer next time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveloholics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Wonderful to open the curtains of the panoramic windows in the morning onto the courtyard of trees and sunlight reflected off the pool. The breakfast was a treat - nice variety to satisfy any appetite, well selected and well presented ... and VERY decent coffee. Greatly appreciated the warmth and caring of the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misergerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

This was exactly what we were looking for. The property is very nice with good amenities and a casual feel. It's large enough that it's not like staying at a B&B, but small enough to feel comfortable. The pool area is nice and relaxing. Also enjoyed the spa treatments! If you're looking for a place in the sun to relax, this is it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdstour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
528 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
389 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Canyon Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Canyon Hotel and Spa

Address: 288 E Camino Monte Vista, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4711
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $179 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Canyon Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your East Canyon Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Canyon Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing