We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel California
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Royale Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Musicland Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
1,542
95
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,542
95
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunity kitchenpink champagnelucy and jaycommon kitchenshared kitchenguest kitchenhot tubdvd libraryfree snacksfully stocked kitchenbbq areatour of the propertyfeel like familyfire pitfresh fruithome away from homeother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I recently spent a long weekend with my sweetheart at Hotel California, to rest and relax after working too hard. We could not have been at a better hotel. The grounds, the room, the service, the owner and employees were the best. The pool apparently dropped straight from heaven. I will be back Larry! Hold room #8 for us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The grounds are lush and designed to make many conversation areas. Watch out for the numerous humming birds, smile. Lucy, the darling young woman who checks you in and takes care of you will make you feel right at home(or else she will have some esplaning to do). There are beach cruiser bikes for you to ride, barbecues for you to use and a kitchen with even more than all the basics free for you to enjoy.There is a large basket of snacks free in your room when you arrive.We are planning to return next year and we haven't stopped telling our friends about the place.Kathy B

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We received a warm welcome from hosts Larry and Patty upon arrival. The room and bed were extremely comfortable. The surroundings relaxing and beautifully kept. My husband and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi under the stars. The addition of kitchen facilities if needed and even English tea were much appreciated. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Found the whole ambience quiet and restful, so cannot specify any particular room, though we had room 5 downstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Highly recommend this lovely hotel. The staff is more than welcoming and accommodating (drinks upon check in with tour so you know where everything is). The grounds are relaxing and zen inducing. You will not be disappointed! We stayed in the King Suite which was huge. It's like staying in a large one-bedroom apartment complete with kitchenette. We were in town for a wedding and the Hotel California escorted us there in a gorgeous Harley Davidson stretch limo (totally complimentary if you can believe that - please tip!). Thank you Hotel California for making our weekend one to remember!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TristenT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Not your typical hotel chain. Entering the gate opened a world of beautiful foliage. It is peaceful and they do know your name. Definitely a circumstance where bigger is not always better. If you need anything, including a ride, they will take you 1st class in their awesome Limo classically styled in HD attire. We met Larry & Patty (Owners) Great people who take very good care of their property. Curly, (thanks for my ride) Kirby, Mike & KC treat you like your royalty. to the extent of a nightly ritual of candle/torch lighting on the grounds, keeping the atmosphere Hotel California. The housekeepers do a fabulous job, our room was spotless.
I really enjoyed the mist spraying from above while I bathed in the sun, it kept me from getting too hot. You can see it in one of the pictures I posted.
It is evident why they are number 1 on Trip Advisor.
We stayed in room 15, full kitchen/ Sofa and a wonderful seating area just out the door. They have a really unique little kitchen area for all guest to use, they supplied your morning continental style breakfast in this room however, you have all you need to cook yourself up your own breakfast (you supply your goodies to cook) Treats & coffee available around the clock in this area. (mmm, red vine) I must not forget the DVD's- Free DVD's, great selection plus a comfy room to watch in, read or play games.
Our vacation was all this & more, I just can't put in writing the emotions, the atmosphere, everything you feel while in the circumstance, its and experience you will just have to check out.
Hope to see you there! Thanks to all of you!

Room Tip: room 15 bottom level, awesome sitting area right our your door. full kitchen, sofa/TV area, just like home. If you prefer a room w/o kitchen they have an amazing area for guest to prepare their own food. All equipped!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurphysHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews