We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel California
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Royale Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Musicland Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,652)
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveler rating
1,545
95
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
95
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunity kitchenpink champagnelucy and jaycommon kitchenshared kitchenguest kitchenhot tubdvd libraryfree snacksfully stocked kitchenbbq areatour of the propertyfeel like familyfire pitfresh fruithome away from homeother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We arrived late at night during one of the hottest weekends on record and were warmly greeted by a staff member who had been waiting up for us. She took us on a quick tour of the property and then showed us to our blissfully air-conditioned room. Over the next two days the staff was extremely accommodating and on our last day they let us have the room until late in the afternoon, as the hotel was less busy. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the grounds are beautiful, the setting is intimate. We can't say enough about Kelly, Lucy and the rest of the crew. We've found our go-to spot in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is an extremely welcoming and homely hotel.
It's only small and you are treated by the staff as family. They cannot do enough for you. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights and were so upset when we had to leave. They have so many extras staying at any other hotels after that was disappointing.
Palm Springs had a lot to offer and 2 nights was not enough.
Thank you Lucy for your well managed hotel and your hospitality. We will be back
The White family, Sydney

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Upon our late arrival we were welcomed with a beverage and tour of the hotel. The room was extra clean and bedding beautifully done and nice complimentary treats too!
Nice spa- like atmosphere in pool area and plenty of comfy
seating all around the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sossos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We arrived one night early unexpectedly as our road trip honeymoon was running ahead of schedule. Our room was ready (king romantic a room) and couldn't believe the standard of the hotel grounds, room, cleanliness etc.

Complimentary American treats available in the room, free parking.

Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful (knew all residents by name), ready with a drink of our choice on arrival.

We were so happy with the first two nights we asked to stay an extra night which they were able to accommodate.

This was a relaxing and very romantic hotel (especially at night), weather was perfect, and didn't even feel the need to go out of the hotel grounds too often.

It is a 5 minute drive to the main strip in palm springs, but there are restaurants and a supermarket closer to the hotel too.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhaggarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The service is what pushes this to an excellent rating as everyone is so pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is very cool in a retro way. Lovely pool/firepit area; kitchen is great. We really enjoyed our six nights there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2,299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews