We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best places to stay in Palm Springs”
Reviewed September 14, 2005

My partner and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and had a great time. Michael and Stephen are two very classy guys who are excellent hosts. The grounds and size of the place are just right, and very clean. This was orignially built as an apartment building in the 1950's and the owners have kept that wonderful mid-century feel while honoring the place's history.

We loved our one bedroom apt, which was fully stocked with everything except food, of course. The pool and jaccuzzi areas are very well kept. The boys have a outside fridge stocked with beer, water, etc. available for guests on the "honor" system. Nice touch. Continental breakfast was always good. We also enjoyed the variety of music played around the pool.

I made a last minute trip to PS by myself over Labor Day. The Triangle was booked so I stayed somewhere else. Big Mistake. It made me appreciate this place even more. We look forward to staying there in the years to come. This place has great energy to it.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BirdRock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    20
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
70
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2005

Triangle Inn, is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are excellent, the pool area and grounds are perfect, you don't need to leave, just soak up the sun, relax and enjoy the great facilities. Michael and Stephen are the perfect hosts, so welcoming and helpful. It was such an enjoyable stay. This was our second visit and will definately not be the last.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2005

Stephen and Michael make this place a terrific value, quiet retreat and it is like staying with your "in the scene uncle"... listen to them and you'll be a Palm Springs insider or be like us and never leave the compound. Come take off tyour clothes and the world melts away...kitchens and living areas make it home...wireless access means your boss won't know where you are or how you are not dressed... lastly, the package of delivering resaurants means your really don't have to leave...they had to cart me out kicking and screaming (which is common scene with those leaving) we will certainly be back...YEA!

  • Stayed January 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chathamNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2004

I have stayed at the Triangle several times and it is a real home from home for me.

Michael and Stephen are wonderful hosts and always make me feel so welcome there.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leesw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 20, 2004

Well, Boyz this a great place to stay. The hosts Stephen and Michael are fabulous and make your stay very enjoyable. The grounds are beautiful and pool area is great. You have to rent a car here. They will guide you ever where you need to be or want to be. This place is wonderful ...

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2003

I've stayed at Triangle several times. Once under the prior management, and many times under the new. The facility was always appealing, but under the prior management was a little sterile. Now that the new owners, a couple from Atlanta, have taken over, the place has a very welcoming feel. They treat the pool area like their own back yard, with guests coming over for a visit. It's a comfortable place to come home to after a night out, and a great place to relax by the pool or enjoy the daily "happy hour".

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.1 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#2 of 42 in Palm Springs
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Century Palm Springs
Century Palm Springs
#10 of 42 in Palm Springs
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Inn Palm Springs

Property: Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Address: 555 E San Lorenzo Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Triangle Inn Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and relaxing or fun and frisky. At the Triangle Inn Palm Springs, the choice is yours. This award-winning Palm Springs Gay Men's Resort is a feast for all your senses, with a special flair for Southern (California) hospitality. Enjoy the freedom of clothing optional living within the walled compound. Lush tropical gardens. Pool, jacuzzi, expanded continental breakfast, and spectacular mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Triangle Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triangle Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing