We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great gay base for exploring Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place is on the smaller end, only about 9 rooms, but has a warm friendly vibe. Few couples lounge by the pool on afternoons (great sun here all day) or in hot tub after dinner. It is a chill place to escape the club scene or just unwind. The hosts are perfect - even serving a free drink just before sunset to those by the pool - always smiling and unfluttered by the special request. Also great value for the money.
Only suggestion is that breakfast could be a bit more inspired.

Room Tip: Stayed in a studio facing the parking side - with AC on it was perfectly quiet - not a sound to dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonhj8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 156 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a smallish property that caters to a gay clientele. I had a very good room that was configured as a one bedroom apartment. My guess is that the building was originally built for that purpose inthe 1960s. So, the layout was spacious and the furniture was comfortable. The grounds are tended nicely,parking is easy and the location is very good. As one would expect of a prooperty of this age in the desert, there are some issues with the bathroom being out of date and the light switches being worn. The door to the room was dirty and tired looking, but once inside it really was clean and comfortable. I will use this property again. I suspect that the rooms are constantly being updated. The pool and spa area was very clean.

Room Tip: Take a look at the rooms that are available and make sure that yours is the most up to date. The ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was my first time staying at this property, and having stayed at all of the Palm Springs Gay Hotels, I must say this one was one of my favorite. The staff is extremely friendly, the hotel and rooms are VERY Clean, (they smell clean when you walk in - no musty odor at all). Rooms are the largest in the area - they were apartments at one time - so you have a complete dining area with kitchen. The hotel is small and on the quiet side. Great for relaxing. Other guests ranged from solo travelers always on the "cruisy side" to couple (some cruise and some not), to others that kept to themselves. Age group ranged from mid 30's to upper 60's. The pool and hot tub is nice, perfect temps, but a little on the smaller side. The breakfast area is a bit crowded, but was great and nicely set up. Typical continental breakfast. I did find the bottles of water and soda always available an upgraded plus! Wifi works well too. Staff is very accommodating. This is more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel, so if you are looking for a smaller quiet property, with a little cruisy action, this is your place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VPNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

First time at this hotel and the first time to Palm Springs. Hotel is a nice little gem. Breakfast was plentiful. M and S were very nice and helpful. Room (1 br) was an awesome size (bigger than our old apartment in San Francisco!). Good sized bathroom but the tub area could use some updating. you can walk to downtown but at night the street is not well lit so watch your step. Very relaxing and just what we needed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo94114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My partner and I stayed here just after Christmas, we really enjoyed it. It's a friendly small resort, the rooms were well maintained and clean, the morning breakfast was just fine, w/coffee, juices, bagels, cereal & fruit, enough to get you going. We LOVED the pool area, a lovely place to sit out and enjoy the sun and water, it's really nice. I personally enjoyed the Christmas tree by the pool, nice touch for the holiday! The other guests we met were really nice. Michael and Stephen and their staff were wonderful. Look forward to staying again. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A very pleasant spot, within a short walk of town center. Because this is an extremely small property, vibe is very much dependent on who else is there. Owners are helpful, though unobtrusive. Breakfast is nothing special, though rooms do offer fridges and cooking facilities if you wish something more substantial.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouverandtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Largely because we don't stay anywhere else! Have been visiting from the UK since 2009, and consider Michael and Stephen as friends. Triangle Inn is comfortable, clean, well appointed, and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and their staff. Rooms are home from home, atmosphere is relaxed and generally guests very sociable. Hope to keep visiting for years to come!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RJD62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.4 mi away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Century Palm Springs
Century Palm Springs
#9 of 41 in Palm Springs
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Inn Palm Springs

Address: 555 E San Lorenzo Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $166 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Triangle Inn Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and relaxing or fun and frisky. At the Triangle Inn Palm Springs, the choice is yours. This award-winning Palm Springs Gay Men's Resort is a feast for all your senses, with a special flair for Southern (California) hospitality. Enjoy the freedom of clothing optional living within the walled compound. Lush tropical gardens. Pool, jacuzzi, expanded continental breakfast, and spectacular mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Triangle Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triangle Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing