We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it and will be back”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My partner and I spent two very relaxing weeks at the Triangle Inn. Michael and Stephen, the owners, live on site and their attention and care in looking after their guests, in our opinion, adds to make this a special place to stay.

We spent part of our stay in the two bedroomed apartment and the rest of our stay in the house (pictures of the house's pool are shown). Both very comfortable, with the house getting the WOW factor - sublime, uninterrupted views of the mountains are spectacular in the early morning and at dusk.

I have stayed in other gay places in Palm Springs and can whole heartedly recommend the Triangle Inn. While there we found out that a lot of the guests have been before and that speaks volumes about why this is such a successful place.

All the staff, without exception, were very helpful and they have on site one of the best masseurs I have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadowShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    20
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
70
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Have stayed here several times with friends and always have a great time. The owners and staff are great. It is always amazing to be on a lounge at the pool surrounded by beautiful plants and flowers and right in front of you is a large mountain! Complimentary breakfast and afternoon cocktails are a very nice plus. Was there this time over Memorial Day weekend and they even had a barbeque! Rooms and suites are well appointed and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonBreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I have stayed in a few places in Palm Springs over the years and on the whole the standard is very high.
Triangle inn is truly excellent. The rooms are fantastic in taste and standard and the kitchen very well equipped ... Better than my own actually! The hosts michael and Stephen are lovely. The website talks of it being a "space" rather than a place to stay and that's exactly what it is. There's a very relaxed and sociable atmosphere but without it feeling forced and certainly not rowdy. If there are four or six of you stay in the house. With a massive lounge, pool and jacuzzi it also boasts an amazing view of the mountains with complete privacy. Otherwise the main pool and jacuzzi for the rest of the accommodation are both very good with the jacuzzi being very warm and relaxing. I will definitely visit the triangle inn again and I highly recommend it. Finally have a massage: David gives by far and away the best massage I have ever experienced. He reads the body very well and clearly cares about what he is doing. The guys here have put much love, care and experience into what they do and you feel it. I left triangle inn feeling revitalised and refreshed. Thank you :)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markybailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, az
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

My partner and I spent a recent weekend at Triangle Inn, attending the Yoga Conference being held on the property. The owners, Stephen and Michael, have put a lot of time and effort into making a wonderful resort. From the beautiful and varied landscaping, the nicely decorated suites (we had a full kitchen in our unit), and the delicious dinner prepared for our yoga group, we saw no reason to spend time off property. Their San Lorenzo location is much quieter than the Warm Sands area, and the clientele at the resort weren't the normal "sex starved" crowd typical of many other clothing optional resorts. Plus it's a short drive, or reasonable walk, to many of the bars/restaurants in town. This was our first Palm Springs visit in over 5 years, but we definitely plan to go back sooner, and most likely stay again at Triangle Inn!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbintucaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

When I am in Palm Springs, I only stay at one amazing resort! The Triangle Inn! Stephen and Michael, the owners, are the perfect hosts and the sweetest guys you'll ever meet. And they never stop smiling!

Also, my trip is never complete without at least one magical visit to David, their fantastic masseuse on premises. I mean magical! And I've been rubbed on a lot!

Oh God, I wish I were there right now. By the pool. Looking up at that glorious mountain. Sipping on a margarita. About to get a massage.

Seriously, I have stayed in a lot of places all over the world, but I never feel more relaxed and at home when I'm on the road than I do with these guys. Thank you so much! See you in September!

Tell them Varla Jean sent ya!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varlajeanmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2011

This was our first stay at the Triangle Inn, and it was wonderful. The rooms were spotless and well appointed, the pool warm and inviting, and the grounds were impeccable. I enjoyed every minute of our time there. Stephen and Michael (the owners) made us feel welcome and treated us as friends. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: the suite rooms were apartments at one time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We dont have enough good things to say about our two weeks here. The grounds are a beautiful tropical oasis that are meticuloisly maintained. The rooms are beautiful and no two are alike. Stephen and Michael, the owners, are just wonderful! They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and do whatever they can to ensure you enjoy your trip. Dont miss a massage with David! Jeff was wondeful as well, making sure your room was spotless every day and that you had anything you needed. We cant wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptjaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
846 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#3 of 42 in Palm Springs
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Century Palm Springs
Century Palm Springs
#10 of 42 in Palm Springs
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#5 of 42 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Inn Palm Springs

Property: Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Address: 555 E San Lorenzo Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Triangle Inn Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and relaxing or fun and frisky. At the Triangle Inn Palm Springs, the choice is yours. This award-winning Palm Springs Gay Men's Resort is a feast for all your senses, with a special flair for Southern (California) hospitality. Enjoy the freedom of clothing optional living within the walled compound. Lush tropical gardens. Pool, jacuzzi, expanded continental breakfast, and spectacular mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Triangle Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triangle Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing