We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated pampering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hacienda at Warm Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2010

This is a wonderful, luxurious, secluded "inn" in the Warm Sands area of Palm Springs. My partner and I have vacationed there once or twice a year for many years now. It is a great place for gay male couples or for single men who are not interested in the cruisy sexual atmosphere of some other inns in the area, yet want to relax in a clothing-optional men's resort. For us it is like having a vacation home in Palm Springs without any of the hassles of home ownership. We love it and will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Piesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 431 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2010

The Hacienda is a small gay resort in the Warm Sands neighborhood. It is distinguished by its beautifully maintained rooms and suites and its friendly and helpful staff. My partner and I visit several times a year and absolutely wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iterdicta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This was our second visit and we cannot fault it. Jim, Maurice and the entire staff looked after us superbly. The suite was everything you could wish for cleaned spotlesly every day with plenty of towels and toiletries provided and good aircon. The breakfasts and lunches were excellent and their knowledge of the local restaurants meant every meal we had was first class. The atmosphere was laid back and we met some very friendly people there. The pools were always clean and the hot tub always hot - so nice to just relax in the glorious sunshine. This really feels like a home from home and we will certainly be back and cannot recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DavPet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The Hacienda staff is awesome. My overall rating for the Hacienda at Warm Sands, A+

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sammate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The Hacienda in Warm Sands is a quiet, friendly, casual but upscale Inn catering to Gay men. It is a clothing optional Inn with two pools, 11 rooms and an very friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Staff is very knowledgeable on local restaurants, sights and services. And the grounds are attractive and well-maintained.

Above all, they WANT you to feel welcome and comfortable.

The Inn provides and continental plus breakfast and gourmet sandwiches/salads for lunch as part of the package.

Room quality ranges from tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable to luxury suites with kitchen, living area and fireplace. ALL the rooms are nice and most people will be happy in any of them.

It's a quiet, comfortable, romantic place to chill for a weekend or a week.

My partner and I have been going to the Hacienda for about 10 years. I can't rate it highly enough. We've always fun and, if I could afford it, I'd move in and live there!..........:-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank artido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We have just had what must be our twelfth stay at this fabulous place, that just keeps getting better and better. Having read the recent reviews on this site, I can see I'm not alone in thinking this. The Hacienda has gone from strength to strength over the years. The improvements are continual but subtle, so they're never resting on their laurels or changing something just for the sake of it. Lunches are now great, having been "just" good before. The room improvements ( eg plasma Tv's, fantastic new bathrooms) are what you would do to your own home if you could afford it. The sunbed mattresses are now the most comfortable I've laid on, and the towelling toppers (complete with low key embossed Hacienda logo) are pure decadence.

Above all, the service and welcome are fantastic, without ever being "in your face".

Yes, we love this place.

Thank you to Jim, Maurice, Steve, Tom and all the boys for spoiling us once again at our home from home. If only we lived nearer, we'd visit even more often!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NWUKArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

My partner and I have been visiting Palm Springs for years. We have stayed at just about every place in the area but Hacienda. I'm must say that James and I were thrilled at the standards, cleanliness and hospitality of the entire staff. If you want to stay at a top notch, intimate and relaxing location, Hacienda is your ticket. You truly will not find a better overall class of surrounding in Palm Springs anywhere. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly suggest for you to visit soon and often.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camaione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,947 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 74 in Palm Springs
734 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#19 of 74 in Palm Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.9 mi away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hacienda at Warm Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hacienda at Warm Sands

Address: 586 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $249 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hacienda at Warm Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small super-deluxe smoke free resort with a gay male clientele. All suites (500 to 850 sq. ft.) except for one room. Two pools, fireplaces, plantation shutters, plush linens and personal service. A staff to guest room ratio of one-to-one. Breathtaking mountain views and quiet location. Expanded European continental breakfast and catered lunch included in rates. In-suite massage services arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Hacienda at Warm Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hacienda At Warm Sands Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing