We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Palm Springs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hacienda at Warm Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Palm Springs”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with friends, couldn't fault facilities, staff extremely friendly they made it feel like home from home.
Massive rooms with all you need and super comfy beds.
The perfect place to chill out, and close enough to downtown to walk into for bars and restaurants.
Next time we find ourselves near Palm Springs we will be back to the hacienda.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
275
72
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was first introduced to The Hacienda while with my partner back in 2003. Since then we have made The Hacienda our only real end destination every year when it comes to our only extended vacation time. The first two tiimes we stayed only about 3 days and came home depressed because we didn't spend enough time there. Now we spend 7-8 days and that still isn't enough at times. We both have demanding professional careers and leaving home (Boise, Idaho) for The Hacienda is the start of the relaxation therapy we need. The resort is surrounded by 8 foot high dense Ficus hedges and once you enter through the lush vine-covered entry gate, time seems to stand still. Jim Moje and Maurice Minno, Proprietors, and the incredible staff, Steve, Tom, Paul, and Luis pay attention to every detail for guest comforts. For us they have become our extended family. We again are looking forward to our 14th stay in October . The Hacienda continues to be our home away from home where time has no relevance, until it is time to leave.

John Julian and Brad Harwood, Boise, Idaho

Room Tip: We have always requested the Junior Suite number 8. But all of the spacious room suites are very rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Rather remarkable what these guys have created here. Attention to every detail, beautiful and incredibly peaceful. So many nice touches it's hard to list them all. And I'm sure there are some subtle ones that I didn't even notice. I have stayed in several gay-oriented hotels in Palm Springs, and I can't imagine staying anywhere but here.
I took what I believe is the smallest room, and it was plenty big. Probably as big as the suites at the Wynn or the Venetian in Vegas. The bathroom was fully updated and with high end fixtures. The only problem with this particular room is that it is right next to the laundry room, which seems to get going at around 7:00 a.m. Not sure if that was other guests (probably not) or the staff, but I'm on vacation and I'd like the choice to sleep in.
Otherwise not a single complaint.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Well this is the second time we stayed at The Hacienda. We went for the Int'l Bear Convergent but instead of staying at the Radisson we decide to stay at The Hacienda. To our surprise we found decorator pillows with our names printed on them on our bed, that was such a beautiful personal touch. After 6 hours of flying and 4 hours of drive because of traffic all we wanted was to jump on that bed. Steve and Robby are amazing but so are the rest of the workers they treat you with respect and the same time making you feel like a family. the owners Jim and Maurice are super nice too. The hacienda is classy and always a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wramos6983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have been coming to the Hacienda for the past ten years . Our first visit really impressed us , from the welcome to the standard set by Jim & Maurice .
We have now stayed there several times and each time we have noticed added improvements . It's hard to believe how they could improve on what has always been impeccable service . This year we were very impressed and touched when we walked into our bedroom to see our names sewn onto pillows on the bed .
Lovely touch !
The bathroom was full of everything you could ever want for your stay .
Nothing is too much trouble for Steve and his staff , printing off routes to the many fine restaurants in the area .
The breakfast and lunches provided are delicious with plenty of choice .
I cannot recommend The Hacienda highly enough .
Looking forward to our next stay already !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ianthegardener1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Amazing staff. Beautiful outdoor sitting areas. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Delicious lunches. European breakfast. This was our first time here and we did not want this vacation to end. Calm, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Every detail was graciously accommodated. Thank you to the Hacienda staff for making our 10th anniversary the absolute best! Don and Brian

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Once again, our stay at The Hacienda was flawless. This was our 6th year and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. This year, we got engaged! Steve and Robbie helped me arrange to make it a surprise and it went off without a hitch. The service is personal and amazing. The place is clean, quiet, and up to date. A perfect place to relax and be pampered.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.5 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#3 of 42 in Palm Springs
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.0 mi away
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
#15 of 42 in Palm Springs
119 reviews
2.0 mi away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#7 of 42 in Palm Springs
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hacienda at Warm Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hacienda at Warm Sands

Property: The Hacienda at Warm Sands
Address: 586 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hacienda at Warm Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small super-deluxe smoke free resort with a gay male clientele. All suites (500 to 850 sq. ft.) except for one room. Two pools, fireplaces, plantation shutters, plush linens and personal service. A staff to guest room ratio of one-to-one. Breathtaking mountain views and quiet location. Expanded European continental breakfast and catered lunch included in rates. In-suite massage services arranged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hacienda At Warm Sands Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing