We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hacienda at Warm Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 616 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was our tenth stay, and like all the past stays, it was perfect. It is so relaxing, beautiful, and peaceful here that you might find it hard to leave. Since breakfast and a nice sandwich and salad lunch selection are included in your stay, you really do not have to leave until dinner time.

So we hardly do, and instead relax by the two pools. Each pool provides its own unique environment and view. It is a tough choice to make each day, but you will work it out. Inside, the well appointed rooms in earth tones colors are relaxing and comfortable and provide shelter if you find you must be indoors for a while.

Over the years we have met some very nice people. In general the hotel attracts middle aged professional couples that are looking for some well needed down time. Most people keep to themselves, but friendly conversations occur and everyone seems to respect your need to socialize or not.

The staff has become like old friends to us. They take care of business and make you feel like you’re a guest at their special little piece of paradise which feels more like a home than a hotel. Over the years the staff has changed very little which says a lot, and each time we return a new improvement or upgrade has been made. Owners Jim and Maurice do not rest on the hotel’s excellent reputation, they are continuing to try to improve upon it, if that is possible.

As expected, I am dreaming about being there as I am writing this review. Do not miss out.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice - depends on your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J_and_A_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
275
72
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

An exceptional find in Palm Springs. The rooms are well appointed and the staff is exceptional from check-in to the outstanding lunches. I can honestly say that this is one of the finest resorts that I have ever stayed at. We are already planning a return visit next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The Hacienda exceeded my expectations: outstanding and immaculately clean facilities, concierge service from the staff and a relaxed friendly environment. This is by far the best place I have stayed in Palm Springs over the last twenty years.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMartini_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Nice place, friendly staff, Pool and jacuzzi great, lunch service was terrific.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msneyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have found my perfect second home! When it comes to comfort, service, relaxation and beautiful surroundings combined with accommodations unmatched anywhere in the area, The Hacienda tops my list for all my future Palm Springs visits. If you want to be pampered by the Hacienda's attentive staff then this is where you want to stay. My 7 day stay at the Hacienda was money well spent....way to go Hacienda team, you are truly a "class act"....you will see me again soon!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARNDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My partner and i just returned from our second trip to the Hacienda. From the minute we were greeted by Steve at the gate, we were, once again,made to feel very welcome and special. The entire week was wonderful and the service by the entire staff was truly unparalled. What a way to spend a birthday!! Guys, thank you again for all you did not make our week so memorable. Needless to stay, we will be back probably sooner than later.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We were cheerfully greeted. The property is perfectly maintained and appointed. Our room was more than I had hoped for in terms of space and amenities. The provided meals were delicious. The staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. We truly enjoyed our work-cation at the Hacienda and look forward to returning...as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Although I was only in our room, it appeared that every room was perfectly appointed and cared for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.5 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#3 of 42 in Palm Springs
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.0 mi away
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
#15 of 42 in Palm Springs
119 reviews
2.0 mi away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#8 of 42 in Palm Springs
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hacienda at Warm Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hacienda at Warm Sands

Property: The Hacienda at Warm Sands
Address: 586 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hacienda at Warm Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small super-deluxe smoke free resort with a gay male clientele. All suites (500 to 850 sq. ft.) except for one room. Two pools, fireplaces, plantation shutters, plush linens and personal service. A staff to guest room ratio of one-to-one. Breathtaking mountain views and quiet location. Expanded European continental breakfast and catered lunch included in rates. In-suite massage services arranged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hacienda At Warm Sands Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing