We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This was my first time in Palm Springs. I was very glad we stayed at the Desert Paradise resort. The staff are so friendly. Ron and Dale made us feel very welcome and couldn't have been more hospitable. The hotel is clean. The room we stayed in (the Presidential Suite) was spacious. The pool and hot tub are awesome.
We didn't hire a car, so we walked and took cabs. It's about a ten minute walk to the downtown and a $5 cab ride, if you don't feel like walking.
We just got back from the Desert Paradise and we are already planning our return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simongbb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

This was my first trip to Palm Springs and I wanted a gay resort or hotel that was going to be clean and not " too wild" as I wanted to relax. After checking out several places on Trip Advisor, I decided that Desert Paradise Resort would be the best fit and reserved a room.

I arrived on Sunday afternoon, and was greeted by Ron, who was very welcoming and friendly, he gave me a tour of the property and gave me recommendations on resturants and bars.

The grounds on the place were amazing, fountains, plants, trees, statues abounded. The pool was salt water, and very refreshing. The rooms were a good size, my bath was real nice and large, there were shampoos, soaps, and many towels,

Every morning there was a self service breakfast which consisted of fruit, cerals, breads, muffins, juice, and coffee.

All this is a clothing optional place, people acted appropriatly.

The place is managed by Dale who was very sweet..

I would stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rskblueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Would re-iterate comments by others on this site. Other guests were very friendly .Hosts Ron and Dale are great fun and a wealth of information on where to go and what to see in Palm Springs. My three days here went much too quickly and would definitely stay here again.
This was my first experience at staying in a clothing optional resort and was initially reticent about it but I soon felt comfortable
The rooms are a reasonable size, very comfortable and clean, would not hesitate in recommending this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colrutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This was our first experience in Palm Springs and we really enjoyed our time. The room was lovely and the grounds just beautiful. Ron, the manager, couldn't have been friendlier. The clienetele was very enjoyable and laid back. This is not a bath-house type place. My partner and I felt very comfortable and would definitely stay here again. This is an excellent value for your time in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. Just look at the hotel site and pick your favorite icon!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel is centrally located in Palm Springs. Very close to downtown and local stores. Came up to the front door and Ron came out very personable and energetic. The front is surrounded with a lush garden and even a koi pond.

The rooms are very modern. Slate floors, central heating/cooling, LCD tvs, etc. There is a dry sauna and a steam room as well. You have to watch the instructional video to make sure how they work. I didn't know when I first looked at it.

They have self serve breakfast with coffee/tea, cereal, oatmeal, etc. Ron is very responsive to guests needs and helps them in any way he can.

It's a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeorhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Palm Springs offers many resorts...but this one is truly a paradise! Immaculate grounds and superior customer service combine to create a perfect place to relax. Ron is gracious and knows how to make a guest feel comfortable. The atmosphere with the relaxing music throughout the day and the elegant night lighting is perfect for those seeking something other than the "bath house" experience found at many other PS "resorts". I will definitely return!

Room Tip: Visit the website. The rooms are each themed. No "bad" locations.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RcktMan350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Beautiful Grounds, Gracious Hosts, and Relaxing Atmosphere. Last week I returned home from the most enjoyable of vacations. When I first arrived, I was warmly greeted by the sweetest hunk of a man, Ron, and he had the overwhelming need to ensure that his guests are beautifully treated. The next day I met the owner, Dale, and he was sweet and friendly beyond belief. I was amazed how quickly Dale and Ron had the place straightened up after a sever wind storm on my third day there. The grounds and the rooms are clean and each room is named after a movie icon. The Joan Crawford Suite was delightful. Great pool and hot tub! The resort is close to excellent restaurants, shopping centers and bars. The continental breakfast hit the spot each morning and the company was even better. I like to travel on my own as i find it easier to meet others. This resort seems to attract some of the nicest fellows I've met in years. I definitely plan to return to palm Springs soon and will most definitely be booking a room at the Desert Paradise. This is a great place run by great guys. Love them both and I truly loved my vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
2.0 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#32 of 73 in Palm Springs
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.4 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#8 of 41 in Palm Springs
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort

Address: 615 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7634
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $99 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning - Clothing Optional Gay Men's Resort - 14 King Bed Non Smoking Poolside Rooms and Suites. Flat Screen TVs, IPod Docking Stations, GREAT Continental Breakfast, Large SALTWATER Pool, Jacuzzi, Steam and Sauna Rooms, magnificently maintained Tropical Lush Garden with Hammocks and Kool Misting System. Romantic Fire Pit, Outdoor Garden Shower for Fun and Special Times. Fall in love again and again in PARADISE Your home away from home. Palm Springs California. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Paradise Gay Men`s Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing