We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Relaxing Vacation In Years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2008

I had never been to Palm Springs so I spent over a week on here just reading through reviews of different clothing optional resorts in the area. All that research paid off because this place is amazing. Being there during off peak season it was very slow but there were several great couples staying at the resort. My room was great and much larger then I would have expected. The staff were all amazing. While visiting I did meet people staying at other resorts and visited a few of them but hands down La Dolce Vita was the best. I absolutely can not wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mcnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 385 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2008

My partner and i have stayed at many resorts in palm springs over the years. This time the place we usually stay at was full so we took a chance on La Dolce Vita after reading the reviews on this site. It is absolutely the best place we have lodged at in Palm Springs. The property is immaculate and well laid out. The staff is welcoming and pay attention to the smallest details. The owner (we only met one this time) went out of his way to make sure we were enjoying everything they had to offer. We will definitely be back soon. In fact unless this place is full we do not intend to stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jeff_SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

My boyfriend and I just returned from our first vacation together and had such a wonderful stay at La Dolce Vita! The property is very nicely landscaped and the room we stayed in was cute and immaculately clean. The Aveda skincare products and robes that were provided were a nice touch. There are 2 nice pools and jacuzzis. We were concerned about coming to Palm Springs in the summer, but the misting system helps keep things cool even in the 110+ degree heat. There is a nice breakfast selection including cereal, eggs, fruit and you can make your own waffles. I had some reservations about staying at a place that was "clothing optional" for our first trip away together, but we never felt uncomfortable. The other guests during our stay were friendly and we enjoyed chatting. Overall, it was a great experience. It was the most romantic and relaxing vacation I have ever been on and look forward to staying at La Dolce Vita again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MikeyZ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

After doing our "homework" online and reading the reviews for our first stay in a "gay resort" we were VERY pleased with the property. It's exactly what we were looking for, we wanted a nice casual, laid-back, clothing-optional environment with all the amenities WITHOUT all the wild, cruisy, party-all-night, bathhouse type atmosphere. The property was great, rooms small but nice, awesome pool/hot tub areas and great steamroom. Breakfast served each morning and evening "social hour" each night was a great way to chat and meet new people.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MarkOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2008

My partner and I just spent a fantastic 7 days at this resort. I was a bit skeptical, because the reviews were so flattering and believed nothing could be so wonderful. Fortunately, everything was great.
We stayed in a Sienna room, located poolside. While we were there we toured some of the other rooms and found all of them quite nice. All of the chaise lounges were cushioned perfect for reading, napping. and enjoying the, " view". But, one of the best parts of our visit was the owners and staff, everyone was great. There was not a hint of attitude with anyone. All could not have been more helpful or friendly. And I cannot say enough good things about the staff especially Everett and Rick. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JimyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

Just returned from a very relaxing long weekend at La Dolce Vita. What a wonderful place. Grounds and rooms are wonderfully clean and well maintained. We stayed in a Roma suite on the east wing pool and spent most of our days lounging in the sun. It was PERFECT! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and did a great job orchestrating nightly socials which provided a great opportunity to get to know other guests. The Greyhounds mixed with freshly squeezed grapefruit picked straight of the grounds were out of this world...thank you Jack :)

Overall a great place...quiet, relaxing and friendly. Will be back, and will recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAGayTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2008

My partner and I stayed at La Dolce Vita a few weeks ago, and couldn't have been more delighted. It was beautiful, peaceful, absurdly relaxing, and sensual. The staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly. The rooms and grounds are squeaky clean, shady, and private. We especially enjoyed the nightly social hour by the pool, and we made some wonderful vacation friends in the 4 days we were there. The masseur, Sammy, is reminiscent of the guy who played Michael Tolliver in the first "Tales of the City", and has great hands (!). Everett, the groundskeeper/bartender was sweet as could be and a wonderful host. The worst part of our trip was leaving La Dolce Vita and spending a few days in LA. We constantly pined for Dolce Vita, and can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bassoprofundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,944 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#9 of 41 in Palm Springs
159 reviews
2.6 mi away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#7 of 41 in Palm Springs
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa

Address: 1491 S Via Soledad, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $201 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the San Jacinto Mountains, this upscale Gay men's resort integrates 20 elegant accommodations with desert landscapes, tropical gardens and majestic mountain views. Amenities include two swimming pools, two whirlpools, steam room, passes to fitness center/gym next to the property, misting system, Aveda bath products, Spa bathrobes, room safes, free Wi-Fi, computer workstation and Full Service Day Spa. The resort is centrally located to shopping, bars, restaurants, casinos, galleries, theaters, hiking trials, and the Tramway to Mount San Jacinto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita Hotel Palm Springs
La Dolce Vita Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing