We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th Visit to La Dolce Vita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

La Dolce Vita continues to be a nice place to stay. Its two pools in two distinctly different sections of the resort provide a feel of a much larger resort than what it really is. A loyal clientele has developed which provides the opportunity to occasionally run into friends you’ve met on previous visits. The owners are very friendly and regularly mingle with the guests to make them feel at home.

When I made our reservation a month in advance, I requested the room we always stay in. Upon arriving, I was given a different room. For the rest of my visit, the room I had requested was empty. It felt like my request was ignored for apparently no reason. A friend of mine said that he was told they no longer take room requests. He insisted and got the room he wanted. I don’t believe this is the proper treatment for loyal guests.

The website describes the continental breakfast as upscale. A minimal amount of pastries and no tea bags day after day made it seem lacking. The waffle maker had also been removed, so I’d describe it more as sparse. I’ve stayed at other resorts in town and the continental breakfasts provided at other places are far superior. The decline in breakfast amenities combined with an out-of-service hot tub for most of my visit, an incredibly loud toilet every time the tank filled, a front gate that is not secure, and rotted wood trim in the bathroom added up to a visit that felt somewhat disappointing in accommodations.

I met several new friends and got the relaxation I was after, but felt somewhat let down by La Dolce Vita. We toured several other properties while in town and found that many of the other resorts have completely remodeled the guest rooms and felt truly upscale. Having been at one of these resorts in previous years, they too had once felt “broken-in/worn” but have since completely rid themselves of that feel. La Dolce Vita is comfortable and can easily feel like home to you; however, you know when you’re home you tend to ignore things that need upkeep. I believe the owners are committed to the property and have taken steps such as electronic room locks to improve the guest experience. While that’s a great step, it’s now time to pay attention to the little things, such as trim that needs replaced and an improved continental breakfast. While I understand that things such as the hot tub being repaired happen in slow season, others need to understand that it’s still my vacation; and I’m going to remember that tub not working. La Dolce Vita is a good choice for a place to stay; however, I hope to see that they follow the lead of the other resorts in the area and elevate their resort to first-class status in accommodations, and not just atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FMT_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Boys, we love you! You two are some of our favorite guests. I am so sorry that you felt you could not talk to me about your experience while you were here. I saw you, and laughed with you everyday. Everything you mentioned could have be rectified, except, we were replastering one of our jacuzzis in time for season, (It's finished.) but, had the other jaccuzi open. I will be sending you a private email in case you don't read this. We would clearly miss you should you not make your Palm Springs home La Dolce Vita. We still love you. Chuck too. Best regards, Ken and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 389 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We come back to Palm Springs at least once or twice a year to get away and totally relax, no set agenda, no real plans for the trip, just relax in the pools, hot tubs, and steam room. La Dolce provides the perfect environment for us time and time again. We love meeting new people each visit and of course Ken and the Staff are wonderful. Can't wait for our next trip to visit our "La Dolce Vita family".

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you Mark....It is always wonderful to see you guys here. See you next time.
Best regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wow...pleasantly surprised and sad to leave are the first thoughts that come to mind! From the outside, La Dolce Vita appears to be a mystery behind a beautiful ivy lined wall and Spanish doors. Inside, you find an oasis of pleasure. The staff feel like family, the guests are happy to socialize or allow you quiet time, and the resort is clean and full of amenities - a spa, steam room, pools, jacuzzis under the stars, happy hour, and a perfect breakfast under the lemon trees. You'd be crazy to stay anywhere else! (Hint: The Roma room on the main pool side is super charming!)

Room Tip: The main pool side is a bit more charming with a more comprehensive view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereInTheWorldIsCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting us. We look forward to your return. Regards, Ken and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Friendly staff. Relaxing resort. Gets busy on weekends which is a nice fun environment. Weekdays quieter & more relaxing. Happy hour in the early veining. Good time to meet & get to know other guests. LDV is a place that you can make a quiet & relaxing getaway or fun & social experience. Have stayed twice. First time in a kitchen equipped suite with separate bedroom, separate lounge & separate kitchen. Second time in a studio. Both rooms & stay were great.
Reasonably priced resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gioball69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for visiting. Please tell your friends about us. We would love having more guys from Australia spend time with us.
Best regards,
Ken and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My partner and I recently spent 4 nights at LDV. I'm sure in its day, this was a nice resort, but it's looking a little tired these days. We have stayed nicer in Palm Springs for less money.

As an example, the leather couch in our room was beyond beat. At first I wasn't even sure I wanted to sit on it. While he was sitting at the table in the kitchen working on his computer, my partner noticed water coming up between the vinyl tiles of the kitchen floor. There were little service issues too. One day, we didn't have any pool towels in the room when we got back after being gone all day. The next day, we didn't have a complete set of towels.

The breakfast could use some upgrading too. Having a waffle maker is a nice idea, but the batter needs to be fresh each morning or else you might get a flat waffle like I did.

On a positive note, it is a nice mix of guests at LDV and we did enjoy meeting guests from across the country.

Room Tip: If you choose a one bedroom, ask for one with a newer sofa in the living room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gapoi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Hello Boys,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at the Resort. We will take a look as to why you saw water in the kitchen of your suite. Also the leather sofa you referred to was purchased from an Italian importer; probably not a good choice to have in a Resort because of abuse from some of the guests. We will be replacing it. Your comments regarding pool towels have been shared with our housekeeping and thank you for your tip on the waffle mix. It is made fresh every day however, our Innkeepers need to whip the mixture to add more air into it. The air makes the waffle fluffier (is that a word??). We are also happy that you were able to meet some nice guys from all over the country. We're getting folks from every corner of the world now. This past week, we had guys from France, England and Turkey....Cool....
Best regards, Ken and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Charming is the only way to describe this quaint, cozy property. My friend & I had several options upon arriving to Palm Springs and we are very happy we chose this place! Engaging desk clerk, the owner stopped and introduced himself when he noticed us in the pool. We really had a great time at the social 'meet & greet' chatting with other guests and bantering with the quick-witted host. He chatted up each guest equally and made us feel very comfortable right away~~Great and prompt housekeeper. Thumbs UP!!

Room Tip: our room had a private patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you Thomas. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Big hugs,
Ken and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

we booked this resort based on the reviews and web site.

1-the reception was the worst ever experienced in Palm Springs--no info on the property, the services, the spa and no tour of the place which is fairly large--we were given a key and pointed in the direction of the room

2-the room is adequate with a very small 1960's bathroom that needs a lot of TLC

3-the pool areas are lacking clean lounge chairs, and general maintenance. No one bothers to clean up after use and in the morning the same towels left the night before are there. Guest has to buy their own "noodles" and rafts to play in the pools.

4-breakfast is lackluster to say the least and no one is ever present

5-it was a busy weekend and very little was done to provide any kind of extra customer service
the "social hour" was bizarre and no one attends since it is one bowl of chip and salsa and a blender---one afternoon the person attending actually threw a bottle at a guest in the pool--probably in jest but it was not funny and everyone was taken by surprise

6-the general maintenance is poor--water from the myster drippin since a few screws are missing

In all truly sad since the property has potential and it would not take much to bring it up to the same levels as others, like Santiago especially in terms of customer service. The staff seems so bored and robotic and no one engages the guests. It would take a few trips to Lowe's and replace the worn out chairs or at least cover them with some nice terry cloth covers that can be washed frequently.

we use stayed at Terrazo over 8 times in the last 5 years (the property was sold last year and became a Canadian family resort) and the owners were always on site, service was superb and the property was immaculate so that is our point of reference--Same for Santiago which has a very hands on-manager and staff.

we hope that there is more attention to some of the details and maintenance. This is a competitive industry and PS has many options. The property being on one acre has a lot of potential.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are very concerned about your stay at The Sweet Life.
1.Our reception area has brochures magazines, maps, DVDs, games, books, etc. and we personally escort our guests to their guest room even if they have been with us many times. You most likely arrived after the office was closed. We have a late arrival procedure since our office is not open in the middle of the night. We do have someone on-call all the time.
2. The Bathrooms were build in the 40's and 50's.
3. We were extremely busy during the time you were at the Resort. Our largest July holiday in our history. We have many chairs for our guest to lounge on and are constantly "straightening" them out. This is an on-going process, not just morning and night.
4. We actually serve an upscale breakfast at no additional charge for the guest. Most guest houses do not serve yogurt, waffles, hard boiled eggs, three types of cereals, fresh fruit; we do. One of our Innkeepers manages our breakfast and keeps suppllies stocked.
5. Our Social Hour is one of our strongest assets according to our guests. During July, many of our guest like to have there beverages in the pool. It is their choice.
6. We have hundreds or misting heads on the property. We are sorry if one or two were dripping. We will identify which ones and replace them.
I am at the Resort constantly and try to meet all our guests. That is the fun of having a Gay Men's guest house. I apologize that we did not engage you more. I do understand that some of our guests require more attention than others. Thank you.
Ken
5.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.4 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#5 of 41 in Palm Springs
599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
159 reviews
2.6 mi away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#7 of 41 in Palm Springs
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa

Address: 1491 S Via Soledad, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8460
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $143 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the San Jacinto Mountains, this upscale Gay men's resort integrates 20 elegant accommodations with desert landscapes, tropical gardens and majestic mountain views. Amenities include two swimming pools, two whirlpools, steam room, passes to fitness center/gym next to the property, misting system, Aveda bath products, Spa bathrobes, room safes, free Wi-Fi, computer workstation and Full Service Day Spa. The resort is centrally located to shopping, bars, restaurants, casinos, galleries, theaters, hiking trials, and the Tramway to Mount San Jacinto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita Hotel Palm Springs
La Dolce Vita Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing