We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times, we have learned that sometimes atmosphere and customer service outweigh a brand new plastic place. This mens clothing optional place has the type of feel and customer service that only a place ran by the owners can give. If there are any problems or concerns the owners are on property during the day to resolve it, if you leave your key in the room and it's 10 PM, you can call and someone will come let you in, and laugh with you even though you know you got them out of bed to come help you out. The Spa is great with very professional techs. They provide a happy hour each night 5:30 PM that you get to meet great people and laugh and make new friends. Can't wait to go back again and again.

Room Tip: The big rooms are the best right in front of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dave, It was wonderful to see you boys again. We had some good laughs and thank you for the sombrero chips and salsa gift. It's perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 385 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

What more can we say about our 4 days in La Dolce Vita
It was our first trip to Palm Springs and first time at clothing optional. It would not have been a better experience.
We arrived very late due to flights but the room was ready we were called with details on how to get to our room and everything was perfect.
The first morning we have coffee and explored the resort. there are 2 good pools and hot tubs. A Spa that turned out to be one of the best we have been too for a couple massage.
The other guests turned out to be amazing just like the surrounding. We have all different groups and ages from early twenties to later years of life. But did not matter about age it was the quality of people we found to be the best.
We will defiantly go again and planning May for our next trip to palm springs. Guess we are hooked on the town and the resort.

Room Tip: both pools are good so rooms on the EAST or WEST are good options. We have EAST wing and was very cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this resort. So far the nicest resort I have stayed in in Palm Springs that is gay. Clean, friendly staff, pretty, quiet...I just feel relaxed when I am here. The pool is nice, and then if you want a change you can go to the other pool! The happy hour is friendly, with grapefruit vodkas made from fresh grapefruit in season. All in all I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I personally like the back pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socaliscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at La Dolche Vida and found our hosts, Ken and Tom to be extremely outgoing, knowledgeable about events happening in and around Palm Springs, and eager to share information with us and their other guests. The rooms were simple and clean, the two heated pools and whirlpools were cleaned well and maintained. The spa was well organized with many treatments available at excellent prices and the staff was friendly and accomodating in every way. A full continental breakfast is available every morning for self service with a wide variety of fare and every evening there is a wonderful cocktail hour where guests can meet and mingle. The location is close to the action and the views and service were enjoyed by all the guests we met from new jersy, los angeles, phoenix, paris and san francisco. Highly recommend

Room Tip: All rooms have access to the two pool areas and some are available with kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've been staying at La Dolce Vita since 2007 and absolutely love it! Very relaxing, quiet, clean and wonderfully friendly staff and owners who make you feel right at home the minute you enter the gate. Two swimming pools, two hot tubs, steam room, free breakfast, cocktail hour in the evening and a spa on site - who could ask for more? Located in a quiet residential area, this is the ideal location and ideal site for those who want to kick back and relax and truly enjoy all Palm Springs has to offer. I stayed here on a recommendation and couldn't have made a better choice! Thanks Guys and hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: Make reservations early, they're hopping with business!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLS5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We so happy that you had a relaxing time at "The Sweet Life". Thanks for your continued support.
Regards, Ken and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great staff. Great location. The pools are great. But the accommodations are really showing their age. The place needs a face-lift badly. Just some good simple maintenance and upgrades in the rooms, around the hot tubs, and the steam room would help tremendously.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Middle-aged-man45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the Resort. We have been upgrading all our rooms and have our two smallest rooms still in progress. You may have stayed in one of these rooms. Our occupancy has been outstanding and these rooms have not been available for us to put in the new furniture. We will be blocking out these rooms this week so we can move the new amenities into them. Regarding the spa and steam room area, two weeks ago we had those areas repainted. Because of the intense use of these area, the paint has chipped off. The contractor has agreed to repaint the area at no cost to us. Our goal is to provide the best vacation experience possible for all our guest, worldwide. We appreciate you comment to make La Dolce Vita, truly the sweet life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I just needed to get away from it all and have a relaxing weekend, so I went online and saw La Dolce Vita and decided to give them a try. I had the most incredible weekend of my life! I felt right at home upon arriving at this intimate charming piece of the sweet life. Upon arriving, I was given a tour of this clean and peaceful place before shown to my comfortable room. I had just enough time to relax from my travels before it was time for my massage. What a super relaxing massage! I felt like soft butter by the time it was over. It was then off to happy hour and meet the other guess. What a great ice breaker way to meet the other guess. This clothing optional getaway had just enough eye-candy at the pools to be very enjoyable but not feel like I was at a sex club or bathhouse. I was pamper by all the staff and was made to feel like I had been invited into their home with my private bedroom. La Dolce Vita is a small piece of heaven centered in sunny Palm Springs and I give them five gold stars.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert-S92259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your comment. Your experience at La Dolce Vita is exactly what we are trying to achieve. It feels wonderful to know that we are accomplishing the goals that we strive for.
Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,947 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#9 of 41 in Palm Springs
159 reviews
2.6 mi away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#7 of 41 in Palm Springs
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa

Address: 1491 S Via Soledad, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $192 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the San Jacinto Mountains, this upscale Gay men's resort integrates 20 elegant accommodations with desert landscapes, tropical gardens and majestic mountain views. Amenities include two swimming pools, two whirlpools, steam room, passes to fitness center/gym next to the property, misting system, Aveda bath products, Spa bathrobes, room safes, free Wi-Fi, computer workstation and Full Service Day Spa. The resort is centrally located to shopping, bars, restaurants, casinos, galleries, theaters, hiking trials, and the Tramway to Mount San Jacinto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita Hotel Palm Springs
La Dolce Vita Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing