We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of INNdulge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
INNdulge
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

An incredibly nice break from my cross country travel. This was total and complete relaxation. After hearing about the North American "tighty" about nudity, I was pleasantly surprised to find lots of guys comfortable in their own skins. Everyone had such a nice laid back attitude (in fairness, many were European or from other countries like I).
Staff here is great. Friendly, helpful, attentive. Super nice rooms and clean too. Just a slice of paradise. Coming back to the states after graduate school. This will be my first stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thornton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    61
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
271
157
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

As with most of the other reviews, this establishment is top notch. I enjoyed my stay and came to learn that most of the guests are repeat vistors and I dodn't meet a person I didn't like. The staff is awesome.

Wherever possible I look for gay owned and operated properties. The INNdulge is on my top five list.

Room Tip: There one street facing room with a semi private patio. It worked out well for me on they days that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjpc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Amazing from the start! My partner and i came down from San Diego on the spur of the moment and we weren't sure of the area and where to stay so we just went from one resort to another. We were about to settle for another resort that was away from downtown, so we made one final look around and stumbled upon here from the moment we entered the lobby. We were greeted by Dominique who was very out going and very helpful - he made us feel very comfortable as if we were frequent guest. Dominique recommended some great places to eat and shop as well as what was happening in the city; and we hadn't even checked in yet. The rooms were amazing and the walk in showers sold me right away. The grounds were well kept and the clientele were very friendly. We also made great friends here. I recommend this place to anyone looking for clean rooms and meeting great people!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkphoniex78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

A friend and I recently returned from a much needed vacation to Palm Springs. Again we stayed at our favorite resort, the Inndulge. We had a great time and the weather was beautiful. The entire staff at the hotel is great.
We spend each day the same: lay by the beautiful pool in the sun, head to the room for a shower, then meet the other guests at happy hour and finally head out for dinner. I cannot think of a more relaxing way to spend a weekend.
Thank you Inndulge for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benchi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
288 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have stayed at INNdulge many times over the past 12 years or so, but this was our first stay since the change of ownership a couple of years ago. We had an excellent visit. The new management has done a lot of improvements to the lobby and the rooms. Though the decor is now not very midcentury modern, it is fresh and functional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_and_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Probably the nicest gay hotel I've ever visited. Stunning lobby. Rooms very well appointed. I was shocked at how nice the bathroom was. (Just remodeled, so lets hope it holds up). Gregarious staff. Impressed by the loyalty of the other guests. I suppose I will become one soon, as I plan to return in February. VERY well done.

Room Tip: I booked the last room available, so unfortunately it did not have a pool view. I was surprised tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Building on the business established by the previous owners and bringing their own style and quality to Inndulge, Sandy and Jon will soon celebrate two years in Warm Sands and will likely be doing it with a full house. Inndulge sets the highest standards for comfort, cleanliness and hospitality. Any time in the desert is special for me but holidays here are extra special as the owners and staff just demonstrated at Thanksgiving. We have come 20+ times over 16 years and are not planning to stop. There are a lot of beautiful places in the world and a number of good hotels and Inndulge has its place in both categories. A year is a long time to wait but it means we'll return with joy in our hearts.

Room Tip: Choose according to size and whether you want to hear poolside conversation or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Oram_Eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.9 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNdulge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNdulge

Property: INNdulge
Address: 601 S Grenfall Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legendary award winning Gay resort in the Heart of Warm Sands. Rated 5 Palms by Planet Out and 5 Stars on TripAdvisor. CLOTHING IS FOREVER OPTIONAL! Swim suits allowed, skinny dipping encouraged. 24-hr pool and 12-man Jacuzzi. Fun, Playful, Friendly, INNdulgent! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inndulge Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing