We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying at INNdulge - We made reservations for next year”
Review of INNdulge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
INNdulge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's been four years since our last visit to Palm Springs, in part because the large Warm Sands resort that we always stayed at (for 15 years) had deteriorated in cleanliness, furnishings, security, etc. We decided to give Palm Springs another chance this year but were uncertain about where to stay. The reviews we read about INNdulge made us cautiously optimistic that we had found a good replacement to the resort we previously stayed at. We can validate the accuracy of the reviews. INNdulge is well maintained, the staff is personable and responsive, the continental breakfast is good, and the social life is friendly and "active" enough to be interesting. The resort was fully booked on the weekends and almost full during the week with a mix of single people and couples, all interacting comfortably with each other. Before leaving we made a reservation for next year.
Rich and Tom

Room Tip: Be specific about whether you want a room around the pool or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 599 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have been traveling to Palm Springs for several years now and always enjoy returning to Inndulge hotel. What makes this hotel special is the number of returning guests who seem to return like clockwork. Every time I visit, I see at least several guests that I have met on earlier trips. The hotel hosts a daily happy hour in the early evening that is well attended by guests. I have to admit that this simple event is a great marketing tool - as all guests socialize, plan dinners together and share stories. For new guests, it is a great introduction to what makes this hotel the best gay hotel in Palm Springs (maybe in the US). I'll leave the other reviewers on here to tell you about the newly remodeled rooms the great staff, etc.

Lastly, I was extremely surprised to see a completely sold out hotel mid week in July, when it appears that many of the other hotels only had several cars in the parking lots - everyone loves a crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stopped in Palm Springs for 3 days during my US summer tour. I checked in to Inndulge, but then never left! Literally spend all my time in Palm Springs around the pool or socializing with guests. The hotel was sold out with a friendly and diverse crowd. It was nice to NOT be the only European staying there. I think we outnumbered the Americans! Very comfortable place with great rooms and great staff, especially Franz and Sandy, both friendly and helpful. I will be staying much longer next time. I hate to wait to come back.

Room Tip: The lunch delivery is exceptional. Great and lots of food. Order one day, then eat the leftovers for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Consistency, all of our visits have been enjoyable with your great strategy. We know what to expect and your staff delivers a great product, I am sure you know this from all of your repeat customers. Your great customer service shines, nothing at all to worry about. Our stay was just what we both needed, we are rejuvenated.

Room Tip: Excellent location, pool side rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bean18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Wow, does this place smoke! I visited for the Labor Day holiday weekend, and had the time of my life. I've never had so much fun at a gay resort, ever, anywhere. Met lots of people from ALL over the World (thank you to the cute Swede with the great accent and the ever friendly Germans and Aussies!). I plan to make this an annual event. So happy to have "found" Palm Springs, and to have found the most amazing little hotel in this great little gay oasis in SoCal.

Room Tip: The evening social hour is a great way to break the ice with fellow guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed at Inndulge three times and all have been great experiences. The staff and the owners are so friendly and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the grounds are kept impeccable. I look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffG006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The staff and facilities are superb. We were there "off season" (in early August) but the overall experience was one of the best we have had in all our travels.
Best recommendation we can give is that we are planning a repeat visit as soon as our schedules permit,and we are not going to look at any other resort than Inndulge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariodf_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.4 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
528 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
All Worlds Resorts
All Worlds Resorts
#28 of 41 in Palm Springs
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
160 reviews
2 mi away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#7 of 41 in Palm Springs
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNdulge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNdulge

Address: 601 S Grenfall Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $111 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legendary award winning Gay resort in the Heart of Warm Sands. Rated 5 Palms by Planet Out and 5 Stars on TripAdvisor. CLOTHING IS FOREVER OPTIONAL! Swim suits allowed, skinny dipping encouraged. 24-hr pool and 12-man Jacuzzi. Fun, Playful, Friendly, INNdulgent! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inndulge Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing