We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Saguaro Palm Springs
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Festive Hotel”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel When i went on vacation with some friends, I had no input in the choice of hotel, I can be a very picky traveler especially in my Hotel choices, This Hotel can be described as slightly above average, The price was affordable, But the decor is a little much, Everything was either bright neon orange, lime or Sante Fe desert theme. I could get past all that, not that big of a deal.
My main concern in any Hotel stay is noise and this hotel was extremely noisy Not just the Pool parties Which were happening all weekend but the sound From one room to the next was Upsetting... walls so thin i could hear the person in the next room snoring and the people above my room who brought a large dog that ran the length of the room LOL!!!
The pool was amazing and after all the parties were over I had the pool almost all to myself.
My favorite thing about this hotel was the use of free Bicycles that was awesome and i rode every day i was there.
As far as location there is a grocery store and a few restaurants within walking distance yeah!!
Overall i had a nice time and would recommend this hotel especially to families

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given a bottom floor, i would recommend asking for a top floor as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
My sincerest thank you for this thoughtful review, Bill. From our affordable rates to our fun pool, I'm happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. That said, I apologize if your neighboring rooms were loud, our team is well equip to handle noise complaints, so we encourage guests to let us know of any issues.

I truly appreciate your recommendation here on TripAdvisor and hope you'll keep us in mind next time you're in Palm Springs. We'll have a bicycle with your name on it!

Take care,
Steve Rachmat- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    366
    186
    98
    64
See reviews for
182
424
74
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very colorful property, inside and out ,I have wanted to stay there when I have been in Palm Springs. The property was a Holiday Inn and has been very well rehabbed to hide it. The inside courtyard has a colorful pool area and a bocce ball court and a croquet area. Lots of seating poolside and outside . Every balcony has colorful furniture which adds to the entire experience . The rooms are small however they have rehabbed the bath with tile and it attempts to look elegant. The room was very clean.This property is very pretty and the front desk staff where VERY helpful. Upon checkout they offer sparkling water to go. Resort fee of 25 dollars not real sure it was worth it. There is a yoga studio on property, we did not have the time to utilize it. Very hip and pretty ,glad I was there once.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the many compliments on our property! From the colorful grounds, VERY helpful staff and clean room, it sounds like you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. That said, is there anything else that would've made your experience with us higher rated? I'm all ears on how we could impress!

Hope to hear from you,
Steve Rachmat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The service is top notch. The hotel pool is fun if you're young and into having a great time (great music). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. You can tell this hotel is managed by a very particular, detail-oriented team.
My wife and I stayed just one night but we made the most of it. The front desk staff offered us cold drinks while we waited to check-in. We had a great time hanging out by the pool. The drinks and snacks there were delicious. Everyone from management to the person that took our drink order were very pleasant and greeted us with smile. The room was cute and decorated with bright colors.
Next time we come back to PS we will definitely stay at the Saguaro again. Thanks for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cityscapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Your opening line is the exact impression we want to leave on our guests! Thank you for your support here on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear you had a fun time and found our staff extremely friendly and helpful. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the rest of the team almost as much as I look forward to welcoming you back. Don't be a stranger!

Until next time,
Steve Rachmat- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We are a late 20's married couple from London who decided on a whim to visit Palm Springs after being underwhelmed by the Vegas 'experience'
In truth we had never heard of Palm Springs so went in with an open mind and booked a room at the Saguaro for a bit of chill out time, it turned out to be a great decision.
Palm Springs calls itself a city but in truth it's like a village and it looks almost like someone has carried in a town on a helicopter and dropped it into a big crater in the desert.
We were beginning to wonder what we had let ourselves into.
On arrival it was obvious the hotel had undergone a revamp and it looked flash.
The rooms large and well thought out, the pool area with late night opening was a godsend, the free bike rental, the outdoor games, the gym all great.
But the best part of the hotel is the staff, friendly, attentive and cool without any of the nonsense cheesiness and underhand methods we had experienced in vegas.
We were going to spend the evening in town but decided to check out the bar ' el jefe' where we spent the rest of the evening drinking margaritas and beer, eating tacos and ceviches.
There was a brilliant guy with his guitar singing country and rock songs , you couldn't have asked for a better evening for us.
At the end of the night, the bill came round ( bearing in mind we had drunk 5 to 6 beers and margaritas each, eaten 6 wonderful mini tacos, tortillas etc
$53
Absolutely amazing ,we went to bed totally happy, overslept the free yoga session but compensated with a workout and a ride around Palm Springs and breakfast at Elmer's (excellent )
It sounds like the hotel gets busy at the weekends and holidays but it was very quiet we had the pool to ourselves and the guy in front desk let us check out late for free so we could 'see Palm Springs', in honesty we should have stayed by the pool there's not much to see.
Please give your staff a pat on the back we had a great time rejuvenating ourselves before heading on to LA.
I wouldn't personally visit Palm Springs again from the UK as there's not much to do but this hotel is well worth checking out.
Thanks again
Phil and Liz

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshiiiiine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are happy you chose our hotel when visiting Palm Springs, even happier to hear you loved your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I look forward to sharing your compliments on the food with the El Jefe team. I truly appreciate the recommendation and hope you'll change your mind about Palm Springs and come visit us again.

KIndest regards,
Steve Rachmat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I loved this hotel. A great remodel of the previous property has turned this place into a bright and exciting place to stay. It's very current, whereas many places in PS feel stagnant. The staff were always helpful, going far above and beyond. The central courtyard and huge pool were the heart of the hotel, always filled with active people having a great time. The hotel's restaurant, Tinto, is possibly the best in Palm Springs. If you're looking for a professional, quality place to stay which still has a sense of the whimsical and an active pulse, try The Saguaro.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the pool, choose a first floor poolside room to save yourself long walks back to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
It's simply fantastic to hear you love us, Tim. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback—your support means a lot. I cannot wait to pass your kind words along to Tinto almost as much as I cannot wait to welcome you back. Don't be a stranger!

Be well,
Steve Rachmat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Loved this hotel! Fantastic remodel make this place THE place to stay in Palm Springs with a cool new vibe. Fun & festive colors, lush pool, with live DJ on both days of the weekend we stayed. Hip and beautiful people with friendly staff service and poolside bar makes this the fun place to stay. Highly recommend for the "in the know" people who appreciate a fun time and good service.

Room Tip: Rooms that face into the pool would be my preference because the pool is where the action is at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
My sincerest thank you for your support, John. Hearing you love our hotel and we're THE place to stay in Palm Springs means more than I can put into words. Next time you need a poolside getaway, I hope you'll keep us in mind!

Be well,
Steve, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights (Thurs and Fri) to relax in the middle of a 3 week trip to the US. We were given a huge room , with everything we needed including a fridge, coffee machine and free wifi. We loved the pool and spent all our day there with great food and drink service from the staff. Our meal in the tequila bar was good as was the breakfast.

An added bonus was all the humming birds around the gardens and pool, a lovely sight to watch all day :-)

Would not hesitate to stay here again, we enjoyed it all and all the staff in all areas were great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
My sincerest thank you for taking the time to share such a great review with us, Julie. From your huge room to the great food, it's simply fantastic to hear you loved your stay with us! I look forward to sharing your compliments with the rest of the team and cannot wait to welcome you back next time you're in Palm Springs.

Take care,
Steve, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,557 reviews
1.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,720 reviews
3.2 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#40 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,496 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#17 of 73 in Palm Springs
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saguaro Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saguaro Palm Springs

Property: The Saguaro Palm Springs
Address: 1800 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-1617 (Formerly The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saguaro Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To know Palm Springs is to love it or the style, there's an undeniable lure to this oasis of desert modernity in the heart of Palm Springs. The Saguaro offers a sense fun and uncomplicated design, food and service. Guests enjoy our resort style amenities including our pool, 24-hours fitness room, morning yoga, touring bikes, boutique spa and two restaurants. Guestrooms & Suite - All with a patio or balcony - Flat screen HDTVs• - Large desks - iPod docking station - On-demand movies and music - Bathrobes - Coffee maker - Mini-refrigerator Services & Amenities: There are certain standards by which a visit to Palm Springs is judged, such as pool time and the scenery that goes with it, the quality of architecture and design, and perhaps most importantly, the ability to enjoy the desert landscape and air, preferably with cocktail in hand. By all accounts, the Saguaro has you more than covered. -Pet-friendly with no fee -Self parking* -WiFi* -Daily yoga* -Use of Touring Bikes -Complimentary airport and town shuttle* *Included in daily resort fee of $25.00 USD per night. Meetings & Events: Palm Springs is a destination for meetings and events more than ever, seducing planners with 350 days of sunshine a year and abundant golf, shopping and desert curiosities. The Saguaro features several flexible event space options and is ready to host your event, whether it's hosted in our one of our two ballrooms, garden courtyard, in a private dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saguaro Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing