We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for the whole family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Saguaro Palm Springs
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed July 19, 2013

When you come across a hotel that gets it this right it's paradise.
This is a fantastic design hotel and a real gem. The bright colourful decor and ping pong table in reception set up the fun side of the hotel, but don't be fooled this place takes its self seriously, it has style and grown up sophistication.
The rooms are big, clean and packed with great bath products. We had interconnecting rooms for the whole family with great balcony overlooking the pool, Ah the pool, an oasis in the desert, misted to cool, warmed to perfect temperature, surrounded by beautiful gardens, full of hummingbirds and serving wonderful drinks.
We didn't try the restaurant but ate in the bar, Tuesday tacos which filled up and seemed to be a locals favourite. Delish food and drinks and music , which kept the adults happy while our younger children played ping pong. I love the way children are catered for without ruining the pleasure for
adults. Service thoughtful, helpful and delightful.
And the best part the price, how do they get it so right for so little. By far the best hotel we have stayed at on our American road trip from Vegas to San Fransisco. Something for everyone, adults, 20's and children. My only grip is that I didn't get to try the spa, oh well something for my next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
There are newer reviews for The Saguaro Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

I absolutely love the Saguaro. I just had my 2nd trip there, this time with my fiancé in July. My first visit was in spring with my Mum and sister and even though we only stayed one night, we felt like we had a full-on vacation! This time, our romantic trip of 2 nights was extra-amazing.

I do not have one complaint about the Saguaro. The rooms are clean, bright, cute, and affordable! We paid $129/night on a Wed and Thurs night in July, and about the same in April.

The pool is wonderful, the hot tubs (2 of them!) are wonderful, the staff are genuinely friendly (not phoney friendly), and having a view of the pool area adds to the feeling that you're vacationing in paradise. :) The beds are very cushy and comfortable, the shower head was big and glorious, the toiletries are lovely, and we couldn't hear anyone through the walls! Oh, and the A/C unit is on the balcony instead of inside the room, so it's nice and quiet!

Next time, I think we'll check out one of the "Pool view with patio" rooms, on the 1st floor so that we don't have to walk upstairs to get back to our room. The patios have shrubbery bordering them, so they're plenty of privacy from the pool guests. But the 2nd and 3rd floor "pool view" rooms are wonderful with the balconies!

We might have to actually bring the kids next time. ;)

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors have balconies with great views of pool and sky!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamasiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Got a pretty good deal on booking.com. I was there for my daughter"s dance convention. Every other hotel close to the convention center was priced too high, especially when you add up all the extras that are needed, such as parking fees, internet etc. The Saguaro had it all for free. I didn't eat at their restaurants because I was on the go all the time. Next time I stay here I will make sure I do. I was hesitant to book here because of the colors, wasn't sure if I wanted to wake up to them, but I really liked the colors. The pool closed at midnight, which was great after a busy night. The room stayed nice and cool with the ac going. While sitting at the pool, the gentleman that was serving people make sure I was doing o.k. That was impressive. The only problem with Palm Springs hotels is that they charged you those extra taxes. But it was a very nice place to stay. They have yoga too!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The front staff is really helpful. They matched the price that was quoted on Hotels.com. But the room had a funky smell. The rooms with the multiple colors was a bit much and on the smaller side. The bathroom is dated. But the hotel is very dog friendly - no pet fee! And lots of outdoor areas for the dog. The hotel plans for nice activities for the guests, which makes the stay more nejoyable, (yoga in morning, garden party on Saturday afternoon). The hotel also has a hip party feel to it, so if you're looking for a good nights sleep, you may not find it here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent value, excellent staff, excellent marguerites, excellent food, excellent experience...pool and pool service were also excellent. This is a "hip" hotel with attractive people working and staying at the hotel. It's great to experience what clever entrepreneurs can do with a original hotel product that no one would have considered capable.

Room Tip: Third floor west side...quiet and cool in the afternoon...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kickfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I came here with a group of friends for July 4th weekend and we had a great time. The rooms are nice enough and the beds are pretty comfortable. I particularly appreciated the larger sized mini fridge which they only stock with a couple water bottles...not a ton of stuff you have to pay an arm and a leg for. This gave us plenty of room to put our own drinks and snacks. The only real complaint I have is the two huge blow up colorful beach balls they put in the pool, i guess because they look nice. There were a bunch of kids playing with these things and constantly knocking over people's drinks and hitting people in the head. Not very relaxing. I wasn't traveling with kids and don't have kids of my own. I'm not going to complain about people bringing kids here because I know that's just how it goes sometimes. But I will say that this is not a super kid-friendly place. There is only one pool which isn't huge and it's more of a young adult crowd. Your kids would probably have a much better time at a bigger resort which is more catered to them.

Room Tip: Pool rooms have a better view, but the pool area is pretty noisy, especially on weekends. If you ca...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This bright hotel has pool parties in the summer and 2 great restaurants on site. The rooms are clean and comfortable with bright curtains, rugs, and Mexican furniture. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. They offer Bocce ball, table tennis & bicycles too

Room Tip: I prefer to have my room face the pool area. They have a little patio and the way the pool area is...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzo858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,785 reviews
1.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#42 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#17 of 73 in Palm Springs
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saguaro Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saguaro Palm Springs

Address: 1800 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-1617 (Formerly The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $144 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saguaro Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To know Palm Springs is to love it or the style, there's an undeniable lure to this oasis of desert modernity in the heart of Palm Springs. The Saguaro offers a sense fun and uncomplicated design, food and service. Guests enjoy our resort style amenities including our pool, 24-hours fitness room, morning yoga, touring bikes, boutique spa and two restaurants. Guestrooms & Suite - All with a patio or balcony - Flat screen HDTVs• - Large desks - iPod docking station - On-demand movies and music - Bathrobes - Coffee maker - Mini-refrigerator Services & Amenities: There are certain standards by which a visit to Palm Springs is judged, such as pool time and the scenery that goes with it, the quality of architecture and design, and perhaps most importantly, the ability to enjoy the desert landscape and air, preferably with cocktail in hand. By all accounts, the Saguaro has you more than covered. -Pet-friendly with no fee -Self parking* -WiFi* -Daily yoga* -Use of Touring Bikes -Complimentary airport and town shuttle* *Included in daily resort fee of $25.00 USD per night. Meetings & Events: Palm Springs is a destination for meetings and events more than ever, seducing planners with 350 days of sunshine a year and abundant golf, shopping and desert curiosities. The Saguaro features several flexible event space options and is ready to host your event, whether it's hosted in our one of our two ballrooms, garden courtyard, in a private dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saguaro Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing