We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Saguaro Palm Springs
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Bradley
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay there again!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

From the outside, this hotel looks a little cheesy but once you're inside you're surrounded by beautiful bright colors everywhere. I loved the color scheme in our room; especially the bright orange bathroom sink! The only thing I wasn't pleased with was how thin the walls and ceilings are. We unfortunately had a small child staying in the room above ours and he was full of energy, to say the least. There is a "resort fee" but we were happy to pay it, on top of the $84/night room charge. The pool area is really nice and there is a bar in the pool area that also has a small menu. The staff were polite and professional. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a government rate if you can to save money so you can go to other restaurants on Palm Canyon Dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    370
    191
    98
    65
See reviews for
187
427
74
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Earlier reviews about pool noise and dismissive staff concerned me - but it looked so nice for the price. I booked 3 nights with my daughter (home from college) and her doggie. (& 3 nights at Caliente Tropic) The staff was attentive from check-in to check-out. We were given a top floor, mountain & pool view room (343). Yellow & lime green were our room colors! Reuse is the new recycle - I think they did a great job reinventing a Holiday Inn.
Coffee table books on architecture, robes, heavy extra blanket (I"m always cold) and spa quality bath products! Our heater needed to be programmed, someone was there in 5 minutes. Our remote stopped working, new one in 5 minutes. Sure they have some small things to work out - phone instructions incorrect (front desk gave me the proper instructions) overly complicated thermostat but they are responsive to all suggestions. The room DID NOT smell of room freshener! Stay now while the prices are good and everything is new!
The pool is so nice, pots of refreshing lemon water, vibrant colors & the music was not too loud. I was told they have some NON PET ROOMS so if you have allergies let them know. There wasn't a party scene at night (maybe it was the time of year) our room was peaceful and quiet. Mostly couples of all ages and some children.
I hope they incorporate the "resort fee" into the room price - fees make me feel nickel & dimed - it's really just a parking fee BUT they DO NOT charge extra for pets. I don't know what demographic the hotel is aiming for but we hope to come back same time next year - for all 6 nights!

Room Tip: Pay for a mountain view - top floor REAR (340s)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americansue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose G, Front Office Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear AmericanSue,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, as comments like yours helps others know what we are all about as well as helps us in providing better service. The staff and I are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations as our goal is to meet and exceed our guest expectations. We are definietly a fun and quriky property that I believe is what makes us very special. I am sorry that you felt that the resort fee was an added fee, but the fee is actually a very good buy, as it includes wifi, use of our cruiser bikes, 24 fitness center access, shutle to and from downtown palm springs and the airport during designated hours and of course our daily yoga. I cannot wait to welcome you and your daughter on your next adventure to Palm Springs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My flight home was delayed overnight due to mechanical problems, so Westjet put us up for the night at the Saguaro. It ended up being a fun night with my 'new friends' and the friendly staff. The lounge, El Jefe, served fantastic margaritas made with excellent tequila and fresh lime. The tacos, esquites and chop salad were all well executed. Even if you were not staying there it would be worth a visit. The room was clean, comfortable and equipped with room safe and coffee maker. Unfortunately due to the short visit, I didn't get to enjoy the pool, but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were traveling with our dog ... they had no trouble allowing her in the room and in the wonderful restaurant! Very comfortable room. Terrific amenities ... We will definately stay again next time we are in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the courtyard have nice patios and you can walk right out to the pool, law...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbay wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is an affordable and friendly place to stay in Palm Springs. This is our first trip to Palm Springs and the Saguaro is one of the reasons we are planning on returning - this and another tour with Elite Land Tours. The colors are so much fun. It is close enough to downtown but not so close that you get all the traffic and noise. They also provide a free shuttle to downtown if you don't want to drive. The guests tend to be on the younger side but that was just fine with us. The pool area is large but wasn't noisy at all. The rooms are a nice size and beds comfortable. Our room faced the pool which I understand is better than looking at a parking lot. Overall, the Saguaro is well-priced and gives a full resort experience for those that can't afford many of the other properties in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deedee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

With all the colours it brings back memories of the good old times. It has a large pool, two hot tubs and enough umbrella to find a free one, nice staff, clean rooms and a good restaurant, the room also has a fridge and a safe also coffee maker and cups, you also can bring your dog ( I like that)
So overall I come back and my wife..........don't even ask!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginkgo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent a weekend in paradise...or better known as the Saguaro Palm Springs. Spa was relaxing, pool was festive and the restaurant tasty. There is a $20 resort fee which is money well spent. Will definitely go back - hopefully in the next few months.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#16 of 73 in Palm Springs
862 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parker Palm Springs
Parker Palm Springs
#30 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saguaro Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saguaro Palm Springs

Property: The Saguaro Palm Springs
Address: 1800 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-1617 (Formerly The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saguaro Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To know Palm Springs is to love it or the style, there's an undeniable lure to this oasis of desert modernity in the heart of Palm Springs. The Saguaro offers a sense fun and uncomplicated design, food and service. Guests enjoy our resort style amenities including our pool, 24-hours fitness room, morning yoga, touring bikes, boutique spa and two restaurants. Guestrooms & Suite - All with a patio or balcony - Flat screen HDTVs• - Large desks - iPod docking station - On-demand movies and music - Bathrobes - Coffee maker - Mini-refrigerator Services & Amenities: There are certain standards by which a visit to Palm Springs is judged, such as pool time and the scenery that goes with it, the quality of architecture and design, and perhaps most importantly, the ability to enjoy the desert landscape and air, preferably with cocktail in hand. By all accounts, the Saguaro has you more than covered. -Pet-friendly with no fee -Self parking* -WiFi* -Daily yoga* -Use of Touring Bikes -Complimentary airport and town shuttle* *Included in daily resort fee of $25.00 USD per night. Meetings & Events: Palm Springs is a destination for meetings and events more than ever, seducing planners with 350 days of sunshine a year and abundant golf, shopping and desert curiosities. The Saguaro features several flexible event space options and is ready to host your event, whether it's hosted in our one of our two ballrooms, garden courtyard, in a private dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Saguaro Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing