We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hiking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agua Caliente Indian Canyons

Agua Caliente Indian Canyons
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Indian Canyons by Jeep plus Hiking Tour from Palm Springs
Ranked #11 of 120 things to do in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Considered sacred to the Cahuilla Indians and of historical importance to scientists and nature lovers, these canyons provide a range of outdoor recreational activities for visitors.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful hiking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

our entire group of 10 adults (all 50+) went on a terrific 3 mile hike at this reservation. We had such a good time. The scenery was amazing and the staff was so nice and generous with their time as we asked a lot of questions prior to heading out. This was definitely a highlight of the week for us!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jitters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    119
    16
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“worth the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

what a contrast beween desert and oasis
if you miss thes you haven't been to Palm Springs
set your own pace and hike as much or as little as is confortable

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johnpatrickocarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“" Wondrous visit , where time stands still"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ancient palm trees, thousands of years old, not the ones you see in the city, these are from yesteryear , nothing like it, fascinating hike, there is a sense of peace and tranquility there, you can have a pic nick and listen to the sounds of the desert as the ancient ones whisper through the palms, not to be missed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Scenery for a Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We went in March and the temperature was great for hiking. The scenery was awesome. I hiked with my one year old in a Baby Bjorn and we really enjoyed the easier trails. We loved the contrast between the desert and water flowing canyons.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WesLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hiking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice hikes that allow you to enjoy the natural beauty of the area. Variety of trails to suit various interests

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Caliente Indian Canyons also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Agua Caliente Indian Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing