We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous”

Agua Caliente Indian Canyons
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Indian Canyons by Jeep plus Hiking Tour from Palm Springs
Ranked #10 of 119 things to do in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Considered sacred to the Cahuilla Indians and of historical importance to scientists and nature lovers, these canyons provide a range of outdoor recreational activities for visitors.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

a place to see in the Palm Springs area!!! Very special and a nice balance away from the hotel and swimming pools.

Helpful?
Thank 634maryH634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    121
    16
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique site with trail options for all types of hikers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Beautiful surroundings, plenty of trail options would allow any family or couple to find the best fit for them. Green trails are easy hikes, yellow are moderate, and red are strenuous. We took the 3 mile yellow Victor Trail, which allowed for good activity with ample moves up and down the mountain. Hiking enthusiasts could select the red trails that go for up to 15 miles and have steep climbs.
Be sure to bring water in this arid climate.

Highly recommended and worth the park entrance fee of $9 per person

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place,worth the fee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Upon arriving in Palm Springs, my husband and I immediately headed for the Indian Canyons. We were not disappointed! Beautiful rock formations and lush palms greet you at every turn on the trails. We hiked the Andreas and Murray Canyon trails and felt like they took the perfect amount of time. Luckily it was overcast and cool, but still take plenty of water! $9 a piece was well worth it for such a beautiful, well cared for oasis!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pshaw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the fee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I paid the $9/person with some skepticism, but the hike was so beautiful and varied in its dessert terrain, flora, and views, I left feeling like it was a bargain. Many choices of hikes will assure my future return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank tonycox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

You must do this if visit Palm Springs!You must do this if visit Palm Springs!
You must do this if visit Palm Springs!You must do this if visit Palm Springs!
You must do this if visit Palm Springs!You must do this if visit Palm Springs!
You must do this if visit Palm Springs!You must do this if visit Palm Springs!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBoyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Caliente Indian Canyons also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Agua Caliente Indian Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing