We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummmmm”

Nina's Greek Cuisine & Pizzeria
Ranked #108 of 318 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Finally, great greek food in Palm Springs ! They also have wonderful home made deserts. And they have really good fresh pizza too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BabinPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place is beyond yummy! I love food and I really love Greek food and good Greek food is hard to find. We shared a Gyro that was unbelievable! There was so much meat in it that a half was plenty. We also ordered the stuffed grape leaves which came with Tzatziki sauce. I often make stuffed grape leaves and let me tell you, mine are not cooked right! These were the most tender grape leaves i have ever had. Not only perfectly cooked but perfectly seasoned with a great lemony finish. OK, now to the Tzatziki sauce.... amazing.... Just came back from Greece and ate a nice variety of this sauce, this was a good as the best one I had in Santorini. As for the owners, we met the husband. He was kind and warm and very proud of the food they share with the customers. I felt I was eating at someone's home and ate food made with love and care. We will be back every time we go to Palm Springs. Oh and we bought a pint of Tzatziki to go.. I ate it for 4 days, it was still fresh when the container was empty. :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisae987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NOT a whole the the wall, but a real Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a charming, petite eatery that leaves you wanting more. If only you could eat one more bite. We are RV travelers that had not been here for 2 years and are actually more in love with Nina's food then when we were here last. The stuffed red bell pepper is like eating a decedent desert with warm creamy Feta cheese.. It simply melts in your mouth. We always share an Greek salad topped with gyro meat. Yes it is a 'pressed' combination of lamb and beef but we east coaster know that's what a gyro is and this is the best. I'm not sure what she does to it but it's ever so tasty with lightly crisp edges. No need for Tzatziki sauce but don't pass it up. Last time there we tried the pastitsio, intense flavors served up in baked noodles, ground beef and delicious bechamel sauce. You will get nothing like this anywhere else. What will we try next, I'm not sure but it will be next week. As for the owners...Curmudgeon no, a true old world 'gentle man' who greets us as old friends and Nina always has a beautiful smile and takes a moment to stop and speak with you. The whole place is sparkling clean and is a comfortably cozy place to have a good meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank EmileeReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
473 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Maybe Best Pizza in PS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

it's a hole in the wall, out of the way, but delicious pizza. We do take out so can't comment on service as a restaurant, but it's small, just a few tables. Lots of choices for pizza toppings, good salads. Promptly ready as promised if you phone in order.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Quick, easy, inexpensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped at Nina's for a quick dinner one Wednesday evening at 7:30 pm. This tiny place (about 12 seats) was surprisingly busy with 4 or 5 local guys talking football, drinking beer and eating food. We had the $10 Greek salad and the $8 calzone with meat. The salad was big and fresh, but buried under several glops of a thick red/brown vinaigrette dressing. Be sure to ask for the dressing on the side if you order this. The calzone was toasted nicely, filled with fluffy cheese and had a few slices of sliced salami and sausage. The whole meal was too much to eat at once, so we took home half the calzone. The proprietor and staff were friendly and helpful, but I'd try some other food if I ever returned here. They were sending out a lot of pickup pizza, so maybe that's a better choice.
Tip: Look at the terrific trompe l'oiel mural on the north wall - it really looks like a store shelf with various Italian products.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccvvbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina's Greek Cuisine & Pizzeria also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Cathedral City, CA
 

Been to Nina's Greek Cuisine & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing