We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe Best Pizza in PS”

Nina's Greek Cuisine & Pizzeria
Ranked #108 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Maybe Best Pizza in PS”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

it's a hole in the wall, out of the way, but delicious pizza. We do take out so can't comment on service as a restaurant, but it's small, just a few tables. Lots of choices for pizza toppings, good salads. Promptly ready as promised if you phone in order.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Quick, easy, inexpensive”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped at Nina's for a quick dinner one Wednesday evening at 7:30 pm. This tiny place (about 12 seats) was surprisingly busy with 4 or 5 local guys talking football, drinking beer and eating food. We had the $10 Greek salad and the $8 calzone with meat. The salad was big and fresh, but buried under several glops of a thick red/brown vinaigrette dressing. Be sure to ask for the dressing on the side if you order this. The calzone was toasted nicely, filled with fluffy cheese and had a few slices of sliced salami and sausage. The whole meal was too much to eat at once, so we took home half the calzone. The proprietor and staff were friendly and helpful, but I'd try some other food if I ever returned here. They were sending out a lot of pickup pizza, so maybe that's a better choice.
Tip: Look at the terrific trompe l'oiel mural on the north wall - it really looks like a store shelf with various Italian products.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccvvbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“The real McCoy !!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Amazing Greek food! I was craving a good Greek salad for days and this is the first place I found that really delivered! It was amazing! The pizza and gyros I saw being served looked equally delicious and I would definitely go back! The staff is extremely friendly and polite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chevaf8b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nastiest old man behind the counter, this place should shut down, total rip off, prices are outrageous, rudest owners, hence 1 table being used, I left, really look forward to seeing a closed sign on that place, 2nd time trying it, people wait till thurs street fair, and go get some real middle eastern food, by people that appreciate your business,

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sj7don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great summer specials”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

went here on hotel owner's recommendations - john said that this place (right up ramon) offered great summer specials - I think a special menu offers numerous meals for under $10...hard to beat - and on top of it all - it was pretty darn good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank catravlnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina's Greek Cuisine & Pizzeria also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Nina's Greek Cuisine & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing