We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Palm Springs
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$244
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Monroe Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$220
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$199
$163
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$593
$445
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveler rating
731
569
321
187
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
569
321
187
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana suitefront deskpool areamountain viewliving roomstreet fairthursday nightself parkingper dayrestaurants and shopsthe main draghappy hournice poolvalethoodoosatriumdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,753 - 1,758 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2010

My husband and I along with our 17 month old daughter stayed there this past August for 5 nights. We had a fabulous time. We absolutely loved the fact that all rooms are suites. It made staying with our toddler a great experience. Daughter slept in the living room in her travel crib and we could tuck away into the bedroom wihtout disturbing her. The entire room was very spacious and very neat and clean. He location is also very good, just minutes to walk to everything good(restaurants, shops etc) in all directions. Very central location. I recommend 1 bedroom suites for all parents as you have the privacy and the kids can continue sleeping. The staff were very helpful too, (valet, faxes) all my faxes were free( I guess it is included in the resort fee), een the international faxes!. Did walk by the pool area and it looked very nice and very happening. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Palm Springs, we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zed26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Now that's a great word to describe our hotel "Awesome"! We like to think so as well. Thanks for the nice comments and for taking the time to express your satisfaction with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We only stayed for one night at the Hyatt but our one night was perfect. The hotel is in a very good location right downtown Palm Springs. The view from our room was amazing overlooking the mountains and a golf course. The room was in perfect condition very clean. The staff were friendly and the check in and out was very good. Would love to return

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Well, we can't wait for you to come back and see us - our doors are always open!! Thanks for commenting on our great hotel and staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed there for one night the Thursday before Labor Day...and we didnt want to leave! Friendly staff...beautiful room (WAY MORE THAN WHAT WE EXPECTED)...clean...and nice pool! We went with our little 8 month old at the time...and it was a great little stay! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessDizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

I wish you could have stayed longer with us too! We had a great BBQ going on at the pool deck during Labor Day Weekend - maybe next year you can stay for the whole weekend and enjoy our beautiful outdoor pool area, great music and food! Thanks for staying with us...see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This hotel in a great location and it has been recently renovated with a hip mid century design. The rooms are big and have two flat screen TVs. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel10125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review on our property. It is our goal to ensure we provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly and efficient service to every guest. I'm glad you experienced this during your stay. Please come back and stay with us again...and check out our new Happy Hour! Dan Putnam, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This recently renovated hotel was just perfect for us. The location made it easy to walk everywhere including many wonderful restaurants. The room was delightful with a balcony that faced the glorious mountains. It was so nice to wake up and almost reach out and touch them. They were so close. The bathroom was very clean and also very lovely. The wait staff both at the restaurant and pool were courteous, attentive, and fast without being pushy as we have experienced at other hotels. The beds made for a perfect night sleep as they were perfectly comfortable. We just felt that this hotel really cares about its guests. We will tell others to stay here if they come to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megcal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review on our hotel and staff. We do take guest service very seriously and appreciate every guest that stays with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your mountain view from the balcony and I must agree with you...it is a glorious sight. It is the beauty of this desert that makes Palm Springs so special. We look forward to having you back at the hotel in the future. Dan Putnam, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews