We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Palm Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Andreas Hotel & Spa(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willows(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday House(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Villas Resort(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rossi Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveler rating
732
569
321
187
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
569
321
187
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana suitefront deskpool areamountain viewliving roomstreet fairthursday nightself parkingper dayrestaurants and shopsthe main draghappy hournice poolvalethoodoosatriumdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,756 - 1,761 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed there for one night the Thursday before Labor Day...and we didnt want to leave! Friendly staff...beautiful room (WAY MORE THAN WHAT WE EXPECTED)...clean...and nice pool! We went with our little 8 month old at the time...and it was a great little stay! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessDizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

I wish you could have stayed longer with us too! We had a great BBQ going on at the pool deck during Labor Day Weekend - maybe next year you can stay for the whole weekend and enjoy our beautiful outdoor pool area, great music and food! Thanks for staying with us...see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This hotel in a great location and it has been recently renovated with a hip mid century design. The rooms are big and have two flat screen TVs. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel10125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review on our property. It is our goal to ensure we provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly and efficient service to every guest. I'm glad you experienced this during your stay. Please come back and stay with us again...and check out our new Happy Hour! Dan Putnam, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This recently renovated hotel was just perfect for us. The location made it easy to walk everywhere including many wonderful restaurants. The room was delightful with a balcony that faced the glorious mountains. It was so nice to wake up and almost reach out and touch them. They were so close. The bathroom was very clean and also very lovely. The wait staff both at the restaurant and pool were courteous, attentive, and fast without being pushy as we have experienced at other hotels. The beds made for a perfect night sleep as they were perfectly comfortable. We just felt that this hotel really cares about its guests. We will tell others to stay here if they come to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megcal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review on our hotel and staff. We do take guest service very seriously and appreciate every guest that stays with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your mountain view from the balcony and I must agree with you...it is a glorious sight. It is the beauty of this desert that makes Palm Springs so special. We look forward to having you back at the hotel in the future. Dan Putnam, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

This hotel was completely made over in 2009 and the designers did a terrific job preserving key elements of the original 1970s design while bringing everything up to date. Everything is done in warm tones and the effect is soothing and comfortable. The suite rooms are spacious with big comfortable beds, large flat screen TVs and comfy couches for kicking back. The pool renovations are great. The pool itself is not huge but just the right size with a fantastic view of the mountains. There were plenty of lounge chairs and noise was not an issue. The pool bar provides solid drinks at a reasonable price. Many reviewers complain about parking but the costs are far more reasonable than one would pay in any other California City (valet in SD, SF or LA costs $35 per night and here it's $20). Self parking is more reasonable and for those very frugal folks, there is some street parking within walking distance. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The weekend breakfast buffet with omelette bar that was included in our Auto Club breakfast rate was delicious - yellow watermelon, who knew? If you are a member of Hyatt's loyalty program Gold Passport, you can ask for a late check-out at no extra charge to stay until 2 pm to enjoy the relaxing and wonderful pool. If you're here to enjoy the nightlife (gay or straight) and experience the best restaurants in town, I defy you to find a hotel in Palm Springs with a better location and better service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiquitita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on our hotel. We have a wonderful product that surprises many guests who have stayed here in the past before the renovation. It is our goal to provide comfortable, up-to-date accomodations and superior service to all of our guests on a daily basis and I'm so happy we met your expectations. Come back and see us soon. Sincerely, Dan Putnam, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed in PS for 4 days to play in a 3 day golf tourney. A friend recommended the Hyatt Regency Suites in DT, PS and am I glad he did! The property looks like it recently got a makeover so it looks very clean and modern.

Our room was nice and big, with a seperate living room area seperate ffrom the bedroom with it's own large flat screen TV. The furniture and the decroration was done tastefully with updated designs. My wife and I luved their sofa and giant ottoman and hope to get one like it for our home.

The bedroom was also nice with a balcony large enough to sit and have a drink and/or smoke comfortably. The bathrooms were nice size an well stocked with towels and toiletries, including a full size hairdryer.

Our room had an empty small, not mini, refridgerator that you can put your own food and beverages in and it was not stocked with overpriced hotel drinks. They also prvide you with 2 bottles of water for your in-room coffe maker with coffee and tea.

The room had a safe that you can put your valuables in and a nice thick bathrobe.

Only downside I can report is the slow drainage of the shower where your standing in a pool of water by theime you finish showering. Understandably, this seems to be a problem at almost all hotels so not a big deal here.

I only had breakfast here so I cannot say much about the resturant, except that the breakfast and service was satisfactory.

I plan to come back to Hyatt Regency Suites in PS and take advantage of their great looking pool and gym that I was not able to use this time.

For the price of a regular hotel room, at the Hyatt, you can get a nice big suite. I would recommend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and express your satisfaction on your stay at the Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs. We strive to provide excellent accomodations and service to every guest on a daily basis and it is very exciting to hear such favorable feedback from our guests. We look forward to having you back at the hotel in the future. Don't miss out on our new Happy Hour every night from 5pm-8pm with live entertainment on Saturday nights from 6pm-10pm. Thanks again. Dan Putnam, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews