We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Spring Break”
Review of Hyatt Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Palm Springs
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Spring Break”
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This was our first time to Palm Springs and we were somewhat overwhelmed by the variety of choices that were available to us in the area. The central location of the Hyatt in combination with its excellent pool and fitness centre made this our first choice. We were not disappointed. The rooms were clean, quiet and nicely appointed. The staff was very courteous and helpful

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palm154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 27, 2010
Thank you for your visit and your confidence in us in letting us host you on your first visit to Palm Springs. We hope to have you return on another visit in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    515
    281
    159
    93
See reviews for
423
638
96
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Hotel centrally located to area restaurants and night life. Very large, comfortable rooms. Large partially covered balcony which overlook pool are very private and comfortable.n Enjoyed stay very much and will return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Thank you for your visit and for sharing your kind remarks with us. We hope to have you return for another visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Took my wife and our 11-month old son for her first mother's day here. Got the AAA rate for the regular king room, which in most holels would be considered a suite since it has a private living room space before the actual bedroom area. We were very pleased with the style and presentation of the room. Front desk staff and bell men were are friendly and provided great service. Room service food was good, but a pit pricey -- but I expect this at a hotel of the level. However, gratuity charges are included, so no need to tip additional. Valet parking is $19 ($5 more than self-park).
We didn't have time to try the pool, but it looked great, as does the on-site bar (cool fireplace behind a wall!).
Also, as I'm sure other reviewers have stated, this location can't be beat: you are right downtown within walking distance of great shops, restaurants, bars etc.
One note though: the room had 2 large LCD TVs, yet only standard definition signal piped into them -- this is like listening to an 8-track connected to a very expensive McIntosh audio receiver. Recommendation to Hyatt management: invest in getting HD signal for the LCD TVs in the rooms! I'm sure DirecTV or some other hi-definition signal provider would cut a good contract for you. Granted, I don't go on vacation to watch TV in my room all day, but when I am there I think it makes sense to make the most of the equipment there.
Overall, really liked this property and loved that we could request a "Quiet" room since we were all a bit under the weather and truly needed a good nights rest -- we were put in a corner room, away from the busy street side of the building.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendonla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Thank you for your visit and nice comments. We are delighted you selected us for your getaway. On your comments regarding our new televisions - we are currently exploring options for high definition signal for our television reception as our current commercial provider does not offer this on a large scale basis. We will continue to work on this until we have a viable option.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure to spend the winter in Palm Springs in a suite at this hotel. Thank you to all who made this winter visit so special - Alma, Anna, Hope, Alfredo, Mike. The staff was like family and made us feel so at home. Large, comfortable suites - great beds - ask for the mountain side view. We enjoyed watching the sunset each day from the balcony. Best part is you can walk almost everywhere. Love Palm Springs and the Hyatt, we are back home and already making our plans to be back next winter.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverBend73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Thank you for sharing your winter with us at the Hyatt. You were like a member of the family and all of us at the Hyatt enjoyed getting to know you. I will share your nice comments with our team members, especially those you noted by name. We hope to have you come back again with us next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Stayed at this Hyatt for my book group's annual vacation. The hotel and the service exceeded my expectations. The customer service we received from all levels of hotel staff was terrific. Jeffrey the waiter poolside was great. The bartender made the perfect martini. Anna Maria (I think that was her name) wore many hats and took good care of us. People at the front desk were helpful and nice. Bed was firm and comfortable.

Whatever the GM is doing - keep on doing it. You hire and manage well!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambregroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Thank you for coming to visit us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with Jeffrey and Anna and am happy that they looked after you at the pool We hope to have you return for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2010

A weekend getaway with 5 friends-and this was the perfect place to stay! Our suite was roomy, great bathrooms, balconies with a sunset mountain view, comfy beds, everything we wanted and more. The pool was perfect, lots of great, comfortable seating with a cute poolside bar. However, what made this really wonderful was the helpful, friendly and genuiniely nice staff that we encountered. We made a couple of special requests and they were taken care of with absolutely no problem. A shout-out to Jeffrey at the pool and Anna Marie from room service--you two are awesome! The hotel was recently renovated and looks sharp and trendy. It is obvious that the GM cares about making your stay here as pleasant as possible--highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 5, 2010
Your visit and kind remarks are much appreciated. We are delighted you selected us for the weekend. I am delighted that Jeffrey and Anna were so welcoming and will share your nice comments with them. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope to welcome you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I just spent a long weekend at the Hyatt with a group of friends (members of my book group), and we had a perfect weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and the newly completed renovation is gorgeous, with a fresh chocolate and orange theme. The pool area has plenty of very nice, comfy furniture perfect for lounging outdoors. Our suite was beautiful, and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in. We used the gym every day and were impressed with the top-of-the line equipment.The hotel is right on the strip, walking distance from everything. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaBinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 5, 2010
Thank you for your kind remarks and we are delighted to have helped make a memorable weekend and for earning your "10".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Palm Springs

Property: Hyatt Palm Springs
Address: 285 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Springs' only all suite, newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the historic village. Just footsteps from shopping, restaurants, galleries, museums, casino and theaters. Enjoy a mountain or village view from your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Hyatt Regency Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing