We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Palm Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Andreas Hotel & Spa(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willows(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday House(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Villas Resort(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rossi Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveler rating
732
569
321
187
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
569
321
187
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana suitefront deskpool areamountain viewliving roomstreet fairthursday nightself parkingper dayrestaurants and shopsthe main draghappy hournice poolvalethoodoosatriumdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,798 - 1,803 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure to spend the winter in Palm Springs in a suite at this hotel. Thank you to all who made this winter visit so special - Alma, Anna, Hope, Alfredo, Mike. The staff was like family and made us feel so at home. Large, comfortable suites - great beds - ask for the mountain side view. We enjoyed watching the sunset each day from the balcony. Best part is you can walk almost everywhere. Love Palm Springs and the Hyatt, we are back home and already making our plans to be back next winter.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverBend73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2010

Thank you for sharing your winter with us at the Hyatt. You were like a member of the family and all of us at the Hyatt enjoyed getting to know you. I will share your nice comments with our team members, especially those you noted by name. We hope to have you come back again with us next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Stayed at this Hyatt for my book group's annual vacation. The hotel and the service exceeded my expectations. The customer service we received from all levels of hotel staff was terrific. Jeffrey the waiter poolside was great. The bartender made the perfect martini. Anna Maria (I think that was her name) wore many hats and took good care of us. People at the front desk were helpful and nice. Bed was firm and comfortable.

Whatever the GM is doing - keep on doing it. You hire and manage well!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambregroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2010

Thank you for coming to visit us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with Jeffrey and Anna and am happy that they looked after you at the pool We hope to have you return for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

A weekend getaway with 5 friends-and this was the perfect place to stay! Our suite was roomy, great bathrooms, balconies with a sunset mountain view, comfy beds, everything we wanted and more. The pool was perfect, lots of great, comfortable seating with a cute poolside bar. However, what made this really wonderful was the helpful, friendly and genuiniely nice staff that we encountered. We made a couple of special requests and they were taken care of with absolutely no problem. A shout-out to Jeffrey at the pool and Anna Marie from room service--you two are awesome! The hotel was recently renovated and looks sharp and trendy. It is obvious that the GM cares about making your stay here as pleasant as possible--highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2010

Your visit and kind remarks are much appreciated. We are delighted you selected us for the weekend. I am delighted that Jeffrey and Anna were so welcoming and will share your nice comments with them. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope to welcome you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I just spent a long weekend at the Hyatt with a group of friends (members of my book group), and we had a perfect weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and the newly completed renovation is gorgeous, with a fresh chocolate and orange theme. The pool area has plenty of very nice, comfy furniture perfect for lounging outdoors. Our suite was beautiful, and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in. We used the gym every day and were impressed with the top-of-the line equipment.The hotel is right on the strip, walking distance from everything. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaBinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2010

Thank you for your kind remarks and we are delighted to have helped make a memorable weekend and for earning your "10".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Love the new decor, comfortable yet chic. The new pool area is a great place to hang out
The location is great to walk around with great restaurants close by. Staff is very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annieis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2010

Our team is grateful for your visit and kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have been working hard on our guest service welcome to earn our guest's confidence and are pleased to be showing some positive results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews