We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveler rating
807
613
352
205
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
613
352
205
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana suite front desk pool area mountain view living room self parking thursday night happy hour restaurants and shops valet hoodoos atrium downtown spring desert palm poolside
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2018

The room was very clean and spacious with a sitting room with a large TV and a great balcony with views over the mountain and the main street. The room was dark predominately brown and tired. We lost a hair brush and was given one by reception all the staff were really nice and welcoming. We enjoyed Happy Hour in the lobby good way to meet other people and put the world to rights. The pool area was great and as it was November not that busy but staff were on hand for food and drinks. The greatest plus was it location so central close to shops and restaurants. An overall good experience and we would come again. Doggy friendly we love that.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerrydes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmSpringsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Thank you for the review and your great comments. We are please that you had a good experience and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We stayed here for the Palm Springs Bike Race and loved the location. We prefer to walk every where and there was everything you need from shops to restaurants, etc. Nice outdoor areas and lobby. Rooms are two room suites which is great for spreading out. We love the Palm Springs appeal of older and historic areas, but this hotel needs to update. Tiles, colors, carpet are all dated which is okay as again that doesn't bother us in Palm Springs. But dirty furniture, stains, etc really need to go. We were with another couple and their room had 2 TVs that didn't work and a huge stain on their couch that really made you not want to even touch it. They moved hotels. Our room didn't have the stains and smelled and looked clean so we were fine staying. There was a stain on the floor tile, but I tried to wipe it off thinking something had spilled and it didn't budge. Good news, floor was immaculate and clean, but again a stain. Had requested and received Mountain view room and were over the golf course on the 6th floor. Quiet and great for sleeping. Black out drapes were impressive and bed was comfortable. Happy Hours inside and out with snacks that was nice. If you expect a Hyatt to be off the charts immaculate, etc this will not be what you are wanting. But if you like the service and benefits Hyatt has....defiinitely a great location and place to stay. Bartenders, front desk people and guys moving cars out from were all polite and attentive.

Room tip: If you are going over the city, go higher up for quieter rooms.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 578shellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmSpringsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Thank you for the review and your comments. We really appreciate it! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for next year's race!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Set up of the suite was not ideal on city view side. Would have been better if entrance was into the suite area and not into bedroom. The open concept of the common areas of the hotel , noises drifted into the bedroom area. This is an obvious problem as ear plugs were supplied on our bed. Hotel needed some TLC. Sofa needs to be upgraded as was showing its wear. Toilet did not flush properly. Pool area pretty basic. Outdoor seat cushions in need of replacing.
The staff were all great, and accommodating. Location was ideal, and made use of the complimentary bikes. I would recommend, and would return, but perhaps choose a mountain view where it looked like bedroom was in the back of the suite

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmSpringsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you for your review and feed back! It is much appreciated. We are pleased that your interactions with the team were great as we do strive for Excellence with our customer service! Hope to see you again in that "Mountain View Room" soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

The hotel staff are great. However the hotel needs some tlc. It's a great location in downtown and close to many resturants etc. Bar food could be better. Also, the offer free beer and wine along with cheese etc. each day around 4 PM. With a little TLC it could not be beat.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackthibodeaubtqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmSpringsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and provide feedback! We appreciate it! As was mentioned when we met at the Sunset Celebration, we do have improvement plas that we are working on for the future. The team will keep you posted on our progress here. Meanwhile, thank you for your loyalty!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Shuttle bus driver from airport to hotel was extremely rude and unprofessional. My coworker and I were forced to step down from the bus after we were seated and our luggage had been brought onto the bus because we were told that a group behind us had was a ‘perfered’ group. That is not an acceptable excuse for forced two passengers off of a bus once seated and comfortable. Furthermore, the cherk at the front desk didn’t make things any better by accommodating us or even acknowledging this incident. I am a DIAMOND LEVEL with Hilton Honors.... I understand what costumer service should be and this was certainly not this. I will definitely not recomnwd anyone to stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews