We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy”
Review of Hyatt Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Palm Springs
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Riverside, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“happy”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

great property, great staff especially at pool restaurant we will be back for sure, the rooms on the other hand or a bit small for a medium sized family, i would suggest 2 suites, the location is fantastic, really quiet rooms with large balcony's, comfortable beds the positive's out way negative's. try it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasham648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    522
    283
    160
    101
See reviews for
431
646
98
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, ca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel has a lot going for it: all rooms are suites, covered balconies, good location, very friendly staff. But there are a lot of shortcomings: living room window is facing the atrium and walkway, so if one keeps the drapes open there is no privacy. But regardless, the room would still be very dark. Pool is very small, and very shallow, from 3.5 to 5 feet deep. On Saturday there were so many people with little kids, that there was no way to swim. The sign by the pool says "pool capacity 44 persons". For such a big hotel it's not enough. Bar at the pool was busy and waitresses were friendly. Covers over lounge chairs were full of dark stains, so everyone had to cover them with two extra towels. Toilet and tub drain very, very poorly, enough said. One of the elevators broke down and was not fixed till the next day. They charge $19 for self parking and $24 for valet. Parked across the street for free. If you ask front desk they will direct you. Breakfast buffet is good, it was included with AAA rate, that was only $1 more than the cheapest rate. There is resort fee, but this hotel is more suitable as a business hotel, than a resort hotel. Will I stay here again? Probably not. At this price, I would expect things to work and more resort amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hyatt was close to pretty much anything in walking distance. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely kind. We stayed during the week, so the pool was pretty empty and the drink service was fast. We opted NOT to pay for parking and parked on the street which was surprisingly EASY. We parked right next to the Pool exit door and just moved our car one time in the evening. 2 Hour Parking from Noon to 8pm - we were pretty much gone in the afternoons so we only had to move one time. The resort fee comes out to about $17.00 a day - but we had snacks and happy hour in the lobby every night and they also come by your room about 6pm with soft drinks and snacks as well. Had I not read this online, I would not have known that. So we did also enjoy FREE drinks/snacks every evening before dinner. We had our teenage children with us and felt safe with them walking up and down Palm Canyon Drive to the shops and stores alone. Every single staff member said hello to us, even in the elevator!
The pool was a bit small but since we were really the only ones there - that wasn't a big deal. The hotel is about 5 minutes from a movie theater and about 10 minutes from Knott's Soak City. What a blast that was! It is a small water park but about $25 bucks a person - FULLY worth it in the heat.
Had an issue with our room keys one night and they quickly resolved the issue and apologized for the problem. Overall a GREAT place. Clean, friendly and great staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theinvisiblejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Do not ever stay here, if you have problems with your room they will do their best to not help you, except offering a new room for more money. Apparently I have to enter more than 200 characters so here it is!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice room layout and hotel location are the only pluses. Dirt and dust in the rooms, common areas. The pool chair covers have not been washed in ????. Thought that this would be a nice alternative to the JW in palm desert...never EVER again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gpb1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Hyatt was such a perfect choice for my Bachelor Party. We stayed in two-conjoining rooms, which was perfect for a group of our size. The hotel was clean and well-kept, the staff was friendly, and the location is PERFECT. We were literally able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.

I would highly recommend this hotel and am sure to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmrchng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had to visit this area in the summer for a family emergency. Before flying out early on a Saturday morning booked this hotel so I wouldn't need a family member get me to the airport early in the morning. Check in was a breeze, room was very big and actually a suite. Flat screen tvs in living room and bedroom and a nice patio overlooking palm canyon drive. Very clean and a modern sleek look. Flight got cancelled early morning so did breakfest Buffett. Good selection of food including fruits. My only complaint was a lipstick edged coffee cup and a dis or two in the stack that didn't appear to get washed properly. Someone clearly wasn't paying attention unloading the dishwasher. Hotel allowed me to store luggage beyond checkout time. They also gave a good recommendation for lunch called Pinocchio . Overall very good and definitely would stay here again. Wifi was free me and worked very good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Palm Springs

Property: Hyatt Palm Springs
Address: 285 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Springs' only all suite, newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the historic village. Just footsteps from shopping, restaurants, galleries, museums, casino and theaters. Enjoy a mountain or village view from your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Hyatt Regency Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing