We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average, not your trusted Hyatt”
Review of Hyatt Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Palm Springs
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very average hotel in terms of service and cleanliness. I also was a little thrown off with a car on display/ show in the reception area which gave the feel of an auto-dealership rather than a hotel at check in. The room service arrangement I made for delivery of champagne bottle ahead of my arrival did not happen as planned. The brand of champagne that was ultimately delivered was not what I anticipated from a Hyatt. I am an active person often preferring to take stairs to elevators. I was shocked to see the filth in the staircase which prompts you to wonder what else may be hidden between the folds. The rooms were very well appoiinted but then again the filth in staircase threw me off. Not what I expected from the Hyatt brand at all. This is not the Hyatt that you may be expecting if this is the reason you are selecting this hotel over other great buotique hotels in the area. The price is not justified at all. Still great location in the heart of Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtrvaler_66_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,785)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 6 nights. This hotel has a great location and the valet, doorman and bar staff were excellent. Although the room was spacious, housekeeping was marginal at best and room service was appalling. Our room was infested with cockroaches which pretty much destroyed our stay, needless to say we will choose another location next time we are in Palm Springs.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Hyatt for 6nights, arrival was very professional and organised, fast service at the desk (THANKS CORY) and top bellman and valet service. All staff throughout our stay were top class, friendly, helpful and always on call. Our room we loved, a lot of space with the use of a lounge room at the back of the room, with its own tv, sofas etc. House keeping was ok, had to call a couple of times later in the day to be serviced. The room wasn't the cleanest a lot of dust at the back of the beds and under furniture ( it should really be deep cleaned after each guest) but that is my only complaint. Our view onto the main street was great and the convenience to be able to walk to shops and restaurants was worth staying here. This hotel will always be my choice when I visit Palm Springs, highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in the street view, a lot of people mentioned this is the noisy side, I didn't hear...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newlifenotinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent one night at a convention hotel in the center of Palm Springs, the Hyatt Regency Suites. The area is really run down and lots of buildings are empty. It is sad to see this and I hope some day it will be revived. The hotel is set up for conventions with large modern spaces that look as if they were slightly renovated from an old hotel.

Our room 608, has a nice view of the mountain and pool and spa below from a balcony. The room itself was dark with an attempt of modern decor that just looks old. The suite consisted of a small room with a couch that could be made into a bed, a TV, desk, dim lighting. The bedroom had one queen size bed comfortable enough. We were able to control the temperature.The bathroom has one sink, a tub/shower combination and is fairly small but nicely done.

They gave us water bottles and a coffee maker, free WiFi and free use of the business center downstairs - though it was hard to get those computers to connect to the printer or internet. The door keys demagnitize easily so we had to call for another key to get into our room.

The corridor to the room is outside and you exit the elevator at a very dark and rather seedy looking hall, giving the appearance of a once popular motel/hotel in the heart of Palm Springs.

The restaurant provided a good enough breakfast and is rather nice with a fire pit going. I did not use the pool but walked around it. It is large and quite nice, but I do not know if it is heated. I did not use the spa or gym.

The parking lot is under the hotel with plenty of spaces. I found them to be a bit narrow but that was OK.

The grounds in front of the hotel are very nicely done with desert plants and places to sit in good weather.

In all, I would not stay here except for a convention. I think the rates must be very good. People whom we dined with at the convention complained of the dowdy stores and closed up store fronts. Their image of Palm Springs was different than what they saw. Probably Palm Desert, Ranch Mirage areas would be more pleasing.

Room Tip: I think there are rooms on the other side of the buiding that are better than ours (608) was. I woul...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful suite. It had a coffee pot, refrigerator, two large televisions, a living room
with couch and lounge chairs, a large bedroom with two queen size beds, a balcony overlooking the
pool and a mountain, a very nice breakfast each day, a downstairs lounge with a large fireplace running
24 hours each day, friendly staff and a location next to the downtown area of Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Select rooms with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryMatney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is a little older and most of the decor is done in dark colors but it's clean, the staff is friendly and professional and the rooms are suites with plenty of room. Ours had two beds plus a living room with another TV and couch and a lovely balcony. Lots of space. It's location is perfect to check out the wonderful stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our seventh year to stay at this hotel for the Palm Springs film festival and to enjoy the good weather and location after the festival is over. The staff here is so welcoming and we love having a suite for our extended stay. Disappointed that this year they did not offer commentary hors oeuvres during happy hour, but otherwise, everything is the same as last year. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanzsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#13 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Palm Springs

Address: 285 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $158 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Springs' only all suite, newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the historic village. Just footsteps from shopping, restaurants, galleries, museums, casino and theaters. Enjoy a mountain or village view from your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Hyatt Regency Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing