We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all the Way!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Palm Springs
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent all the Way!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Front desk very friendly and helpful. We had to wait a minute while the front desk employee helped an elderly man who fell. The employee went above and beyond what would be expected. It was nice to see someone who really cared about a stranger!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the 5 STAR rating! I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Our employees are the best and are always here to help assist with anything you need. In our business we really do care about each and every individual who stays with us! I hope you come back soon! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    498
    269
    155
    85
See reviews for
404
624
95
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was my third time staying at this hotel and I have to say it must be Palm Springs best kept secret. Everytime I stay here I feel like a pampered Queen!! My valets RJ and Ron were great with directions and suggestions on where to eat. The front desk staff was all smiles. And for the first time I was able to check out the hotel's happy hour, my server Michael was so nice. The genuine warmth and friendliness of everyone just made me want to stay longer and come back sooner. I will be going back again but next time I'm bringing some friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jynnjynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
That Palm Springs Hospitality - it's the best....especially at the Hyatt! And everyone always talks about Southern Hospitality - they just haven't stayed with us yet! What a great review. The highest compliment we can receive from our guest is when they tell me they can't wait to come back! And I'm sure since you are a regular guest...you've just become part of the family! That's what it's all about! We have many guests who stay with us all the time and everyone knows everyone...and that is our best kept secret! Thank you for being so loyal...we can't wait to see you again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We enjoyed our time here very much. Good quality large rooms with living room area, comfortable bed and pillows and wi fi that worked. Resort fee worth paying for good quality reliable wi fi in my book. Very happy with our choice. Recommended

Room Tip: Overlooking mountains and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
One of the things that is so important to me when I travel is to ensure I have good wifi so I immediately made a change when I arrived at this hotel and can say that I am very pleased with the service that I receive from our Internet Provider! I'm glad you had the same experience. Thanks for staying with us....and we hope to have you back soon....afterall, we allow you to stay "connected"! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Wonderful suite of rooms with lovely view of mountains. Perfect location in downtown Palm Springs.Staff very welcoming and helpful. There was a resort fee of $15 per night. This was the first time we had come across this during our 4 weeks in America. However, it included happy hour at the bar from 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - reduced price for drinks and a complementary and delicious mini buffet. In itself this more than justified the resort fee. Service everywhere in the hotel was outstanding.

Room Tip: Mountain side was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
To my wonderful guests...thank you so much for your kind words on the service and accommodations you experienced at our hotel. I'm very proud of our staff and the hotel and it means even more to me when our guests have a fantastic stay with us! I hope you enjoyed your tour through America....I need to get to the United Kingdom...I heard there were some fun Pubs in that part of the world! Many thanks for sharing your comments and for staying with us! Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
231 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel is located in town so you can walk to restaurants and shops. Room was a suite style and because I was on 6th floor facing the street I had a fantastic view of the valley. Quiet, good a/c and clean.

Room Tip: High floor facing the street with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ask2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I love the views from our hotel...no matter what room you are in...you are guaranteed a room with a view! I hope you had a chance to check out our newest outlet "HooDoo" while you were here. We have live entertainment Thursday through Saturday and it's alot of fun! Just another way for you to spend some free time in Palm Springs! Thanks so much for the review and for staying with us. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived in Palm Springs after a long drive through the desert from the Grand Canyon (which was incidentally very enjoyable). Anyway my husband and I felt like staying at a quirky boutique hotel of character and we were initially determined to find one. We stopped at a few possibilities but could not find anything we liked. Fearing the Hyatt would just like all other big hotels we went there as a last resort and I am so pleased we stayed there. Firstly the location is brilliant, our room faced the pool and mountain backdrop, the staff were wonderful and the room was surprisingly inexpensive. We had a lounge, patio and room with two doubles. I think our room was number 511. Lovely! We were able to walk down the road and select from many restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was at Ruby's diner, and even though our check out was 12, staff made us feel welcome to use the pool and parking facilities for longer if needed. Thank you Hyatt you made our Palm Springs stay very memorable and your staff should be commended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karensusanperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I get so excited when I travel and find a hotel that completely surprises me. I have a few favorites of my own and everytime I visit that particular city....I stay in that hotel that created a great memory for me! I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us...we are not the typical Hyatt box, we have alot of great things to offer our guests so they have a relaxing time with us. Can't wait to see you again at the Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

From beginning to end..........the staff was there with a friendly and helpful attitude! This was also the 1st time I took my dog to a Hotel (They accept pets!!) and it was the BEST experience! The rooms are great and very clean with awesome service everywhere!

Room Tip: we loved our Deluxe Balcony Pool room and also had a Cabana Suite......both great! Both rooms were q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Not only do we love our guests...but we love their pets too! The staff goes crazy over the animals! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us...say "woof woof" to your dog for us! Come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Palm Springs

Property: Hyatt Palm Springs
Address: 285 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Springs' only all suite, newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the historic village. Just footsteps from shopping, restaurants, galleries, museums, casino and theaters. Enjoy a mountain or village view from your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Hyatt Regency Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing