We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Not Our Thing...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Cody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Cody
Ranked #7 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just Not Our Thing...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

With a stay at $160 per night we just were expecting something different. From a lukewarm reception to a packed & smallish pool (there are two - the larger one was pretty crowded too) and a filthy private patio it just wasn't an experience that we will want to repeat. Caution: Parking is very limited and if you drive anywhere at night expect to park on the street when you return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffreyLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    94
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
92
202
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Casa Cody is not a modern cookie-cutter mass production hotel. It is a small, unique, old hotel.

My wife and I stayed in the no. 18 cottage with private patio and semi-kitchen. Some of the old fashion fixtures, though well maintained, don't always work as perfectly as brand new ones, but it has character, and we love it just the way it is.

I suppose it could be modernized and renovated. But then it would be just another expensive disney-land facade. The way it is, it's a relatively affordable, authentic, and, well, I don't know how to describe it in words... it gives me kind of a familiar, relaxing pleasant feeling.

In cottage 18, various window louvers, curtains, outside fencing and landscaping allow natural lighting and privacy at the same time. Basic kitchenware, including wine glasses and corkscrew, was there.

Good location on a quiet street, though just a couple blocks from the shops and restaurants, and just a couple blocks from the art museum.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Randa and her staff are absolutely amazing and very, very accomodating to every need. Highly recommended! Location is perfect and the rooms are great for families or large groups. We had our July wedding weekend at Casa Cody and Randa was incredibly helpful organizing rooms, it could not have been a better weekend. All our friends are still talking about it and want to go back next year! I can't say enough good things about her, her staff and the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMB0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

B&B with a nice garden (with humming birds!) & 2 small pools. The room was small & basic, but provided everything you need in the HOT Palm Springs (fridge, shower, airco & a bed). Breakfast was included & was basic but ok to start off the day. Conclusion: I would recommend this place as an ideal stop-over place for 1 night in Palm Springs. If you would stay longer in Palm Springs, I would recommend something with a bit more comfort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realness82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a great stay (2 nights) in Casa Cody Inn. Room is spacious, kitchen is handy. We even had a small private garden. Swimming pool is small but well maintained.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Prices are very reasonnable compared to other hotels that we booked during our 4-week trip in western USA.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at the casa cody 3 nights in June, we loved it , it was so near to the shops & resaurants, our room was steps from the pool, the breakfast was enough to keep you going until luch, there was a small kitchen if you wanted to prepare meals, but we never used it, only the fridge which was a good size. the rooms are a bit old fashioned but that is part of there charm, we stayed from a wednesday to saturday, during the week was lovely and quiet, but by friday it was getting very busy, lots of dogs, I was glad to leave there on the saturday. We would certainly go back there if we didn't live so far away, so convenient for shops & restaurants all within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the casa cody 3 nights in June, we loved it, it was so near to the shops & restaurants, our room was steps from the pool, the breakfast was enough to keep you going until lunch, there was a small kitchen if you wanted to prepare meals, but we never used it, only the fridge which was a good size.
The rooms are a bit old fashioned, but that is part of there charm, we stayed from a wednesday to a saturday, during the week was lovely and quiet, but by friday it was getting very busy, we would certainly go back there if we didn't live so far away, so convenient, everywhere within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.8 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#36 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cody

Property: Casa Cody
Address: 175 S Cahuilla Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6331
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cody 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic and historic Casa Cody is the oldest operating hotel in Palm Springs. It is nestled against the spectacular San Jacinto Mountains in the prestigious Tennis Club area, right in the heart of Palm Springs. Casa Cody has 29 charming accommodations in 8 early California hacienda style buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cody Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing